Patient Reviews

At Utah Gastroenterology, it is our privilege to help our patients rediscover a life free from the unwelcome burden of gastrointestinal troubles. Our goal is to provide the highest standard of care with a focus on the comfort and well-being of every person we treat, which is why we welcome any and all patient feedback. Before deciding to make us your partner in gastrointestinal health, we invite you to browse stories and testimonials from our past patients. For your convenience, we have collected a number of reviews from our real patients around the internet. Once you are satisfied, contact our providers to learn more about GI health treatment in Utah.

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google May 24 2023

"Nice caring staff. Listened to me and asked questions to understand the problem. The team ran on time and was very coordinated. A great experience."

5.0 Review from A... Source: Google May 18 2023

"I have cycle Vomiting Syndrome 🤢 they help me out with different test to try to help out with other stomach problems and very willing to help. Kind working souls"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr Jones made me feel listened to and that I was in charge of my own care. I appreciate that she didn’t talk down to me. Friendly people very nice experience."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 11 2023

"He has been the best Dr. for what he does."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I am so happy that I am patient of Dr. Fenton. He is the most caring physician he never rushes. He listen to your concern."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Very professional. Would definitely go again. Everyone was so kind and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google May 04 2023

"He is very knowledgeable, and understanding and caring. He will walk threw your issues he’s the bests Iv had in years, over 10 years ."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Friendly people, very professional"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Professional, thorough, and sweet!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Doctor Maxwell should be the model for how every physician operates. He is extraordinarily focused on solving your problem, rather than focused on how to get on to the next patient faster as most doctors do. Obviously highly intelligent and capable. He will cut through any BS that other healthcare professionals shovel at you to make you feel better."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I have been a patient of Dr Doxey for years. I have always found him to be professional, knowledgeable and a good listener. I have never felt rushed at an exam. He spends the time I need to get my questions answered. The procedures done by Dr Doxey have been thorough and painless. He then explains the results of the test before I leave the surgical center. I have recommended Dr Doxey to both friends and family and they also have only positive things to say about him."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I've had Dr Trowbridge as my doctor for a number of years. As always he is competent, personable and caring. I couldn't ask for a better person to do what he does for me."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Trowbridge always makes me feel like a valued patient. He informs me of everything so I always know what to expect."

4.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"They were friendly and listened to me and my concerns."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"He is always been there for me when i needed him he knows his staff he is a great doctor I love him"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Moore is an outstanding G.I.! I have Crohns disease and I've been to see many, many G.I. doctors. Dr. Moore listened to me, really listened. He didn't make me feel rushed. He validated my concerns and proposed a treatment plan that was open to my input. It's refreshing to talk to a doctor that is knowledgeable AND respects what the patient has to say! I'm looking forward to future appointments and continued care!"

4.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"No wait quick review colonoscopy scheduled"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Krishnamurthy is absolutely AMAZING. I have talked to so many medical professionals about my digestion. Each of them have brush my concerns off but not Dr. krishnamurthy. She listened to everything I had to say. She is empathetic, kind, and professional. Definitely go see her."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The doctors here really take the time to listen to their patients. I've never felt rushed."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very happy."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The office is kind and efficient as are all the people you will work with. Dr. Pedersen is very kind and listens to everything you want to say. He is knowledgeable about everything available and you are part of all decisions made. I have had a number of Crohn’s doctors and Dr. Pedersen is by far the one I am most comfortable with and I know he is always doing what is best for me."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very pleased with Service"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Moore is the best of the best! He has helped with the highest quality of care so that I can live my best life. He truly cares about his patients, and his staff does as well. I can’t say enough good things about Dr. Moore!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very personable and caring!"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"My main Dr I’d Doxey and on my follow up appointment I met with Dr Yamashiro. Everyone was very professional and we had good communication. Everything was explained to me so that I could understand. Thank you team."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I was very impressed with dr Harmston’s professional & thorough advise on my issues. I would highly recommend Dr Harmston, because I prefer only the BEST ."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"What pleasant and helpful people here! Everyone is cheerful and patient and concerned about your care."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Wills was very understanding, very thorough when asking and answering questions. I felt very confident in him helping me find out what my problem is."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Doctor Jeung was very supportive and listened and offered treatment options and alternative medications. Worst problem is getting appointments. Appointment wait times is three months! Staff was very pleasant."

5.0 Review from W.3. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Trowbridge is a kind and caring person. I have recommended him to friends and relatives because he is also a great doctor."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Maxwell is very knowledgeable and cares about his patients. I highly recommend him to anyone needing medical care."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very understanding and wants to get to the bottom of the problems."

4.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Doctor Fenton is very good doctor when dealing with his patient's. I believe he does his very best in helping us, and understand what we are dealing with and how to take care of ourselves.He is a good man, I have spoken to some of his other patients,"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The Dr was very professional and informative. She described why I was having such bad reflux and his to minimize it."

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very friendly staff. Thorough with questions and answering mine."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Fenton was recommended several years back by another doctor and it has been a very positive experience. I will highly recommend Dr Fenton."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Jones always listens to me as I explain what I am experiencing. He provides clear explanations and positive suggestions."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"He was very profecional, friendly and kind."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"From front entry admin, to office RN and Dr.Pedersen, each and every area performs their duties thoroughly and with complete detail. My situation required continual follow-up, treatment and testing to insure that the eigthteen month infection, that had taken up persistent residency within my body, was irradiated. Many thanks to Dr. Pedersen and all who had input, relevant to my treatments, and the ultimate resolution of my issues."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Always the doctor maxwell so professional answer all my questions"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I am so thankful for Dr. Bridge seeing me in such a short notice, he answered all my questions and it seems to me he really cares about his patients. Working in the health department as a CNA for the past 30 years this is very important."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Easy access, great parking. Very professional, they are very interested in helping you , great Doctor and staff"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have had many problems with doctors not being super helpful with helping me understand what exactly is going on with my body, and Allison was amazing! I felt very comfortable, and she made sure and explained everything to me, so I understood exactly what was going on and the next steps needed. I highly recommend going here. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Everyone is kind and professional. Also very thorough."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"True Care you and your your well being!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr miller was very polite while askng personal and pertinintent.guestions. I felt very at ease and would recommend him to all my friends."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Miller was very helpful and pleasant. He is extremely knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Dr Miller"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I had an emergency visit. They got me in quickly and we’re very helpful. I really appreciate the help. Feeling much better"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very efficient and knowledgeable. Friendly caring staff. Thank you"

4.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My experience was very nice you were very helpful in explaining what could be wrong with me"

4.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I stared seeing Dr Fenton after a fellow colleague gave up treating me. Dr Fenton really took the time and listened to my concerns and gave me plenty of time for questions."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great staff who know what to do and how to make the patient comfortable and confident in the service they are getting."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Fenton is a first class Gastro Doctor - been very satisfied with his knowledge, expertise and candor. I am still holding out hope that he comes up with a cure for Crohn’s - I have high hopes."

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Bridge was a great listener, kind, and to the point. I would definitely recommend him!"

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I've been a patient of Dr. Jones for over 10 years. Some years I may see him a time or two for routine checks - other years visits may be a bit more frequent when needed. He is patient with my questions and when we need to try something different I am part of the decision making process. Dr. Jones has a number of patients that I've referred to him and continue to do so. Recently a work associate was discussing their health concerns and the good, straight-talking, collaborative care they get from their gastroenterologist. Sure enough, they are seeing Dr. Jones too."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Bridge has excellent communication skills; explains procedures clearly and relates to the individual. The office staff has much to learn from Dr. Bridge."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Even after a night of little sleep (Dr Jeung’s family has a newborn), he was so attentive and helpful in listening to the problem of GERD and its possible role in a breathing problem. He explained the disorder and outlined a plan to resolve it. He was caring and brought clarity. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"He is extremely thorough, knowledgeable , caring and I never feel rushed. Dr. Trowbridge is one of the best Dr. I have been to."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Pedersen is the BEST GI doctor in Utah. I’ve had several colonoscopies and endoscopies by other doctors in my past. PJ and his team are by far the best out there."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. PJ Pedersen for over twenty years. He saved my life. I was a thin, very ill woman. It took a while but he has given me medication that has controlled my Crohns. Dr. Pedersen is knowledgeable about the gut. He includes his patient in the plan of care. He is not only smart but kind & has always made me feel at ease. He's done many colonoscopies on me & his sense of humor is wonderful. I've aged in these 20+ years, into a senior. And I appreciate all the care he's given me. I would be remiss in not recognizing his nurse, Whitney. She completes the team. Very kind. Very personable. I am blessed to have found Dr. Pedersen."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Highest ratings for Dr. Canale and his staff who were able to diagnose and listen to my concerns and come up with solutions. I recommend him for any gastro needs that come up."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I am glad to be a patient of Dr Doxey and his wonderful MA, Melissa and Office Manager, Stephanie. This last appointment I saw Melissa and prior to my appointment I had lab work done. She asked me to try a medication and let her know if it helped. I know when I call the office a response will come the same day."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very efficient at getting back to you"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Ashlee was knowledgable and took time to listen, I was pleased with her assessment of my problem and her suggested remedy."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have had an extremely good experience with Utah Gastroenterology"

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I've been a patient of Dr. Pedersen's for a long time. He is kind, easy to talk to and spends time talking through things with you. I've always felt very comfortable in his care."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very thorough and professional."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"A doctor that takes his time with you and is very thorough."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Allison Sabin was extremely professional and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend her if you suffer from acid reflux."

5.0 Review from Z.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I had a very pleasant experience with them they were very attentive asked alot of questions that were relevant plus seemed very concerned and were very kind and non judgmental which made me feel at ease and helped me to share even the most embarrassing things I have been dealing with. Thank you very much for your help and I greatly appreciate it :-)"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Moore was very pleasant and professional. He listened and answered questions caringly. I felt at ease when he gave me my diagnosis, as he took the time to explain in detail the disease and the treatment. I have confidence that he will get me through this. I've referred my son to him for the same procedure."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"This is one of the best doctors ! Also, his staff (nurses) all are amazing. I would recommend Dr Pedersen to anyone !"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Jeung was very personable and a good listener. Very happy with my experience."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Voaklander and team did an excellent job on my colonoscopy!"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Highly recommend! Great facility and an amazing staff!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"She is smart and educated in her field. I appreciate her expertise and next steps from the appointment. I was vulnerable with my symptoms but I felt I was getting judge. In fact she was from encouraging."

5.0 Review from I.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very professional, made me feel at ease and comfortable!!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Been going here for 18 years and will not go anywhere else"

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Both my husband and I have gone to Dr. Pedersen for several years. Been pleased with him, his staff and the ladies in front. Very great Dr."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Frech has a superb bedside manner. He gave context and shared knowledge on the colonoscopy and put my worries to rest. In the end, 7 polyps were removed. If I hadn’t come in and been under his expertise, I might have had cancer in 5 years. The office process and personnel ran like clockwork but with care and concern."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I went for a colonoscopy. Could not expect much. But it turned out to be a pleasant experience. Everyone there was very pleasant and helpful."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"This was my fourth colonoscopy with Dr. Boschert. He and his staff are incredibly efficient and friendly. It’s odd to say out loud but each visit has been a pleasure."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I recently had a visit with Dr. Borchers, M.D. I did feel very comfortable and secured. I had a wonderful experience. The receptionist and nurses were very nice and friendly. One of the things that impressed me was the fact that the Doctor remembered me from years ago. I totally trust Dr. Borchers 100%."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Bridge was great. Staff was great as well!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Doxey is the best on what he does. I have and will keep referring him to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.Doxey is the best extremely caring. I am glad I found him to help me with my stomache issues."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Fenton Was so great his bedside manner helped keep me calm. I get super nervous to be put under anesthesia and he did a great job of keeping me engaged and calm. The whole team was fantastic."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Staff was helpful. Dr Jeung listened to our concerns, and found the solutions for us. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Compared to other physicians, I really enjoy the direct face to face conversations with Dr. Bridge which really makes a difference when making a decision!"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I just had a colonoscopy done. The registration & checkin went like a breeze. The prep was actually not bad and the procedure was a quick nap. Dr Bridge and all of his staff are very likable, approachable and informative (easy to talk with). If you need a colonoscopy, he’s your doctor."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent experience with Dr Trowbridge and staff. This was my second colonoscopy with Dr Trowbridge."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Bridge was very thorough and truly cared about all of my health issues. He sought to understand the best treatment for me and helped me to clearly know what my next steps should be."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I’m one of Dr, Doxey’s success patients. He found colon cancer early enough to have it removed without chemo or radiation. Colonoscopies save lives. Dr. Doxey has a great staff and is an excellent doctor for this procedure. Don’t put it off!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Doxey is so caring and always makes me feel at ease. He listens to me and is constantly compassionate. I know he will respectful of me and do what is best for my health. He is amazing doctor!"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Voaklander and her team were very caring and considerate. No one looks forward to this procedure, but They made it as painless and stressfree as possible. Dr. Voaklander took the time to discuss the results post-operatively and made sure I understood before leaving the hospital."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"ALWAYS the professional! U do wonderful work! So, YOU ARE THE BEST!"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My daughter was seen by Dr. Frech for some stomach issues. From the moment he walked through the door he was nothing short of amazing. He spent so much time explaining things to us and didn’t rush to get to his next patient. I have already recommended him to friends and family."

5.0 Review from W.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Maxwell and staff are professional, knowledgeable but most of all patient, kind and answers questions so I could understand. I’m so fortunate to have him as my GI doctor."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Neckenzie is amazing and she LISTENS TO ME and she is very knowledgeable. I do recommend my friends and family to her all the time. Thanks Neckenzie"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"A superb physician ... a thoroughly decent person ... and a welcoming practice. Absolutely top drawer."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Wills is very kind and always takes the time to address any concerns I may have. He is an excellent doctor!"

5.0 Review from I.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"They usually have a hard time getting a vein to put the IV in but Page was great!! I also have a ruff time emptying my bowels completely. This time it worked out with the colonoscopy prep they had me do. It went well and now I'm awaiting my letter to say all is well from the Pathologist."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"This was a really nice experience. Starting with the office staff you felt you were in an office that knew what they were doing. The MA was fabulous and efficient and Dr. Wills was personable, kind, asked good questions and showed concern and knowledge and made me feel confident that he knew what he was talking about. Gladly recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"All went well, friendly, fast, professional"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The PA I met with was very knowledgeable and listened to my concerns. I didn’t feel rushed and she helped me understand what may be happening, where to go from here and make a treatment plan to get feeling better. My husband also goes to this same office for his severe Crohn’s disease and is very well taken care of by staff and Dr. Canale. They are great!"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Friendly and very professional thank you ☺️"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great personality. Would recommend to anyone."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"friendly office highly recommend"

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Chaya Krishnamurthy, M.D has been excellent she is a wonderful DR that you feel very comfortable with she explains everything so that we can understand and tell you how Serious the situation yes without leaving you with any hope she tell you step by step on what to do and still asks about my family do that they don’t end up in the same situation she is completely amazing"

5.0 Review from C.&. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Doxey is fabulous. He always listens and is the best"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Bridge is a very down to earth provider. His bedside manner is unparalleled. He listens and is very respectful and informative. It's nice having discussions about health care options with a knowledgeable expert and that is what you get when you visit Dr Bridge."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very personable and professional."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Excellent, caring and thorough visit."

5.0 Review from Y.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Harmston is very personable and he listens to your concerns. He cares about you as a patient. He is knowledgeable and excellent Dr. It's always been nice follow-ups and checkups over the years. I recommend him highly! Thank you so much."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"They are great people with a lot of experience. When you spend as much time as I have seeing Dr's and Nurses, you know experienced people. It's a comforting feeling!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"All pro doctor and staff, friendly knowledgeable and helpful"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Frech has always been thorough, answer questions clearly and discusses treatment options for me. I don’t feel rushed and I believe he is quite knowledgeable concerning my GI issues"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Doctor Bown was very thorough in the process of understanding my health issue's as well as being very kind and thoughtful in presenting me with treatment options. I highly recomend him."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"It was a very comfortable experience."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Don’t put off seeing a G I doctor because you think you’ll be uncomfortable. They have a very professional and humorous approach in helping you with your problems. My daughter has also gone to them and she was really nervous."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very simplistic approach to isolating a health issue. The med he prescribed has been on point. Very approachable and down to earth"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Fenton is a true professional and such a kind, personable man! I’ve enjoyed every encounter with him! He takes time to talk to his patients and always compliments and shows compassion!"

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have seen Dr. Fenton for years. He always listens and genuinely cares! He is my very favorite!"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"It's been 10 years since my first colonoscopy with Dr Fenton. Now 10 years later the experience was just as professional, courteous and helpful as before. I strongly recommend Dr Fenton. He's professional, knowledgeable and great bedside manners."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Doxey is very informative, never makes me feel rushed through my appointments."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Painless, very easy procedure. Staff made it as comfortable and easy as possible."

5.0 Review from I.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I've been seeing Dr. Frechfor years and he is an excellent GI doctor. He shows great care and interest with my concerns about my condition. His depth of experience provides vast knowledge on how to take care of GI conditions to achieve the best possible outcomes. Highly recommend him to anyone needing his skills and expertise."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Not only would I recommend him again, I have three people that have already booked appointments with him. He and his staff are incredibly professional while adding an element of fun to keep things calm. The Doc has an incredible bedside manner and takes the time to really talk with you about the procedure and what to expect afterwards. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"A long time personal physician. Always excellent care and answer my questions. Makes sure my problems are completely resolved. Very trustworthy."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"She was very kind and knowledgeable to help me figure out what was causing my symptoms."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Doctor Krishnamurthy is a really good doctor. She explains the procedure and then goes over the results and answers any questions you may have. I have had several procedures done with her and never had any issues afterwards. I would recommend her to friends and family in a heart beat."

5.0 Review from R.I. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The procedure went perfectly. Staff was professional and comforting. Easy process."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Moore was both personable and professional. I was very comfortable with our discussion and open to his suggestions."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Moore is awesome! I really like him👍"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"She looks like a movie star, but she is a very brilliant Doctor. Imagine House, but nice. All joking aside, she saves my life. I have a quite complicated auto immune disease, but as hard as it is fighting my body, she fights harder. She makes sure I understand everything along the way. she even recommended me to a group to help me manage. I literally recommend her to anyone I hear complaining about this type of issue. She also has Lauren, her medical assistant, who really keeps you up on blood work, referrals, everything. Lauren is very knowledgeable and kind as well. I hope this review saves at least one person from going through years of medical doctors, who really wanted to be trained by the best and have the knowledge, but just don’t. It’s probably easier for those who can get to her first. I got really sick before I found her."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr Voaklander! I’m thankful for her and her great staff and awesome nurses! I appreciated when they called the following day to see how I was doing. God bless your team."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Rebecca was generous and helpful. She returned my call and was able to get an answer I asked for ,."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"IVery sweet and made me feel completely comfortable let me know what was she going to do at all times pain free the whole staff was great and I wouldn't go any place else I would reffer any of my friends to Dr Volklander"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Brien Miller was amazing to work with. He listened to what I was experiencing and suggested different medical approaches that would bring comfort to the symptoms I have been struggling with. He is thorough and took the time to understand my concerns. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Pedersen is very caring and knowledgeable. Overall, I had a really good experience. If I could give him and his office 100/10 I would!"

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The staff is very friendly and care about any concerns you have."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I can't remember her name (Lady Docter). She was so good with me. I was way frustrated with all the meds I'm taking for various things, she was patient with me, she was wonderful, I sorry I wasn't."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Miller is absolutely the best! He always listens to my concerns and explains things in ways I will understand. He has helped my health in ways I can’t even imagine. I am beyond grateful for all his knowledge and hard work on getting me on the right track. I absolutely trust him with anything and everything when it comes to my health. I appreciate it more than he knows. I always feel comfortable and welcome when I am in his office. He is a great dr! I highly recommend him! His staff is always kind and friendly. Ashley is my favorite “Infusion lady” they are all willing to guide me in the right direction! Thank you all at utah Gastro!"

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"George was very attentive and explained things very well. 1st visit was great."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Fantastic physician who really takes the time and cares about you as a patient. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a GI specialist."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr canale and his staff are the best ! Amazing Care ! He is very knowledgeable, kind , caring , great listener. He was very supportive and did all the treatment for me during past 16 month. I’m so greatful and thankful to have him as a GI Dr !!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable, answers all questions and makes you feel like your a friend, not just a patient."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Amazing doctor. Really takes the time with you and very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The office staff is always warm and friendly, and I never have to wait very long. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Frech. He is caring and kind, and also takes the time to talk through his thought process on diagnosis and treatment plans. He includes me in every step, and he has helped me feel so much better and get my life back. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from G.E. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great staff and Dr French is excellent!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Jones is usually running on time. He truly does care about your well-being. I would recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I had a great experience with Dr Boschert and his team when I had my routine colonoscopy. Everyone was friendly, the procedure was explained fully, and when the time comes again I will go back."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very thorough and quick."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Fenton gives very thorough explanations of diagnoses, symptoms, and potential treatment options. I never feel rushed or that he does not have an adequate answer for any of my questions."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Fenton was great! I felt at ease the whole time. I was asleep for most of it though. When the procedure was over he explained everything clearly and sent me on my way. Not much more I could as for. We’ll done."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Fenton was so kind."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Fenton was excellent to work with. I found him to be personal, proficient, and very professionally competent. No issues."

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Fenton is an amazing doctor. I always feel like he deeply cares about my health, and his bedside manner is beaten by none. I owe being in remission to Dr. Fenton! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I had a telehealth visit and this was probably the easiest appointment I’ve ever had an awesome PA that did the appointment at Utah gastroenterology it was probably the quickest appointment I’ve ever had but very thorough."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I was treated very professionally and kindly! The waiting room was impressively beautiful!"

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My whole experienced was exceptional! From the front desk to my nurse, procedure tech and Dr. Willis was very friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"He sat down in the exam room and talked. And asked questions. And listened. And took notes. And thought. And asked more questions. And listened. And took more notes. And thought. And explained things. And formulated a treatment plan, and explained it, and gave me hand-written instructions. Never rushed. Very calm and personable. It was one of the best office visits with an MD that I've ever had. Which is a relief since it took two months to get the appointment."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"All the staff was very kind and very nice and took very good care of me. Dr. Krishnamuthy was very easy to get a hold of after my colonoscopy I wasn’t feeling well and she called me right back and she told me to go to the emergency room and I did and they admitted me that night"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Aug 01 2022

"I’ve been going to Utah Gastroenterology for decades. I’ve been through a few doctors- others moved out of State and I gained a new doctor. Every doctor I’ve met is top notch! Now I’m seeing Dr Christopher Maxwell. He’s a great listener, fast typer, and above all, great at determining the root cause of an issue. So, I’m sticking with him. I had a terrible Nissen Fundoplication, aka it’s where the surgeon wraps your stomach around your esophagus like a hot dog in a bun to control reflux from a hiatal hernia. I don’t think this procedure is done anymore but if you run into a gastroenterologist or surgeon who recommends it, RUN AWAY as fast you can. This procedure was NOT done by any Utah Gastroenterology Physician. I’m seeing them and receiving help from them for all the harm this procedure did to me. They’ve been a blessing to help me heal. Dr Maxwell represents the best medical care available. And, the doctors at Utah Gastroenterology are not shy to seek outside secondary opinions because I was sent to the UofU to see a lead gastroenterologist there and he agreed with the treatment plan at Utah Gastroenterology, medicine has got to learn how to shorten the Latin for us simple folks!"

5.0 Review from F.F. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Miss Jones was very thorough and is taking care of business!!! She heard me and she took care of whatever testing and meds I need to get this figured out so I can get to feeling better. I can't tell you how frustrated I have been and she made me feel validated and cared for. Would recommend 100%!!!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Been seeing Dr. Boschert for over 10 years and his care has been exceptional!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Mark Boschert has been my GI doctor for over 12 years. I have had Ulcerative Colitis and now Crohn's Disease with all the possible complications there could be. Dr. Mark Boschert is very responsive to my health conditions and his nurse (Becky) reruns my phone calls within a couple of hours. I highly recommend Dr. Mark Boschert!"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"He's amazing. Professional, prompt and very personable"

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Siddoway was very attentive and explained my situation and options clearly. I would recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I’ve been dealing with a cancerous condition for so many year. Due to a change on my insurance network, Dr Moore has been taking care of my health for the last 2 years. I feel very safe with him on my side. I have no worries about my condition ‘cause I know Dr Moore is always doing his best to keep my health going."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Bridge is awesome!! He addressed my health problems with compassion and understanding, and would highly recommend him to anyone seeking a Doctor who is judgement free and has an excellent bedside manner!! Thanks Dr. Bridge, I look forward to receiving ongoing care from you!"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I have been a long time patient of Dr. Bridge. Extremely understanding and caring, wonderful personality. I have had the chance to visit quite a few doctors dealing with Ulcerative Colitis, and I have found that Dr. Bridge is very knowledgeable and willing to do what it takes to relieve symptoms and work towards treatments that fit me best, biologically and financially."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I’ve been going to Utah Gastroenterology for decades. I’ve been through a few doctors- others moved out of State and I gained a new doctor. Every doctor I’ve met is top notch! Now I’m seeing Dr Christopher Maxwell. He’s a great listener, fast typer, and above all, great at determining the root cause of an issue. So, I’m sticking with him. I had a terrible Nissen Fundoplication, aka it’s where the surgeon wraps your stomach around your esophagus like a hot dog in a bun to control reflux from a hiatal hernia. I don’t think this procedure is done anymore but if you run into a gastroenterologist or surgeon who recommends it, RUN AWAY as fast you can. This procedure was NOT done by any Utah Gastroenterology Physician. I’m seeing them and receiving help from them for all the harm this procedure did to me. They’ve been a blessing to help me heal. Dr Maxwell represents the best medical care available. And, the doctors at Utah Gastroenterology are not shy to seek outside secondary opinions because I was sent to the UofU to see a lead gastroenterologist there and he agreed with the treatment plan at Utah Gastroenterology, medicine has got to learn how to shorten the Latin for us simple folks!"

4.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"at this visit I saw a new NP liked her very much and will ask for her the next I need to come in"

4.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Just wish had answers and things getting worse and urgent,but all the results etc..come back negative..hope too find something and not easy on all ends either..good people here and understanding..pls thorough"

4.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Maxwell has really helped me, he is easy to talk to and has been very informative about my related issues. I am grateful.."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Great doctor!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr Fenton is great but trying to get into his office for an appointment is difficult at best. When I called for a followup appointment as he requested I was told I had to see the PA not him. He gave me medication for Colitis but no followup? The office staff are hard to reach and very curt. Guess we are spoiled by our other providers. This was an emergency colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Always great. Dr Moore has given me excellent care. His staff are great to work with and are very thoughtful and concerned about my welfare."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"I’ve been with Dr. Pedersen for 16 years now. I’m 50 years old I got diagnosed with Crohn’s disease at 24 years old. Before finding Dr. Pedersen I had at least six different gastroenterologist in the Davis county area. And I can honestly say none of them were even close to the caliber of Dr. Pedersen. When one of them that I had seen before asked me how I was feeling and I said about 70% he said, well that’s better than 60%. Very frustrating to hear. The first time I met with Dr. Pedersen he looked me in the eye and said we fight this disease together. And he has done that with me for the last 16 years. He treats you like an equal never condescending, never looks down on you and is genuinely interested in how you are feeling and is personable which is definitely a plus. He is a great doctor and it wouldn’t be fair at all if I didn’t mention the nurse that as is his right hand, Whitney. Whitney is solid she always calls back and she always gets the job done whether it be a health or finance question, never leave you hanging at all. She is A+ just like dr. Pedersen. Together they make an awesome team. I wouldn’t want to be with anybody else. I can’t say enough good things about both of them. My life wouldn’t be the same without them. They literally helped me get my life back when my Crohn’s disease was at its worst."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Robert Bridge, MD - recently performed a colonoscopy on my behalf. I found that Dr. Bridge was extremely professional and a highly skilled doctor. He has a wonderful bedside manner and he took his time answering my many questions. Also, he and his staff sent me the results, of the polyps removed, of the procedure - less than a week. Great job!! I highly recommend Dr. Bridge to anyone who is thinking about having the dreaded - back-end - procedure done. I also deeply appreciate the nurses - Lynne and Sonia. They are compassionate, caring and extremely accommodating. Lynne - YOU'RE THE BEST. Thank you so very much. Sincerely, Dan Maroney"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have had three procedures with them and each have been efficient and seamless. Great care!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Live 40 miles away but we’ll worth the drive. The most professional service I’ve had in quite awhile."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Really a great physician. Listened to my health concerns and helped me get answers. I always had call backs and help when I had concerns. I’m grateful for his team and the healthcare they deliver"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Jason wills is, without a doubt, one of the Best! ! Not just in the medical World, but is a real, down to Earth, communicator, in spite of his high I.Q. Keith Holz Salt Lake City"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Excellent doctor, very prepared and solves everything in a friendly professional way, his first-class assistants (Original) Excelente medico muy preparado y resuelve todo de forma profesional amable sus asistentes de primer nivel"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Wills is a great doctor. He treated my wife who recommended him to me. I went into his office one day with some problems. He sat down told him all about it while he patiently listened and answered all my questions. He also took the time to give me recommendations about my diet and proposed further course of action. Within a week I had my appointment and the procedure was done. The procedure went smoothly from the moment I checked in until my release. Dr. Wills was waiting in the procedure room. He was courteous, professional and very friendly. Chatted with me for a while, explained what was happening. It was obvious that he has a lot of training and experience which gave me a great confidence in his abilities. After the procedure, he stopped by, explained what was done and proposed the next step. And off I went. All I can say is that I highly recommend dr. Wills. With him, you’ll be in good hands."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience at Utah Gastrointerology could not have been better. I felt heard and subsequently cared for. Every step of the way I was invited to ask questions, listened to and never felt rushed. Great experience."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Doxey with Utah Gastroenterology has been my G.I. Dr. for years. Dr. Doxey takes time to answer all my questions and fully explains procedures and results! He has great bedside manner and is very easy to talk to. I fully trust Dr. Doxey with my and my families GI care!!"

5.0