Patient Reviews

At Utah Gastroenterology, it is our privilege to help our patients rediscover a life free from the unwelcome burden of gastrointestinal troubles. Our goal is to provide the highest standard of care with a focus on the comfort and well-being of every person we treat, which is why we welcome any and all patient feedback. Before deciding to make us your partner in gastrointestinal health, we invite you to browse stories and testimonials from our past patients. For your convenience, we have collected a number of reviews from our real patients around the internet. Once you are satisfied, contact our providers to learn more about GI health treatment in Utah.

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"I’m very excited to be working with someone who cares to find out what the problem is."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jan 23 2024

"Wait was not too long, Doctor is quick to come in, very knowledgeable. No one wants to deal with digestive issues. Dr Maxwell is sensitive to that, and yet very forthright"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Always answers my questions and explains the reason for my treatment plan."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Dr. Maxwell took his time with me and explained everything he was doing and what to expect. I really appreciated not having the feeling he was in a hurry, needing to get to the next patient right away. So far the banding procedure seems to be doing what it was supposed to do. Good experience. Very competent."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Visit with Dr Maxwell went really well. He is an amazing and very smart Doctor. He went over my chart with me which I really appreciate. He is a very thorough Doctor."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Sep 06 2023

"I have gone to Dr. Christopher Maxwell the last 9 years and he has an excellent doctor. He is always willing to answer questions and give great information. I would highly recommend him. I have had a couple procedures done and they go extremely well with no pain."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Great"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Aug 10 2023

"My favorite doctor ever. I cannot recommend highly enough. I’m a little disappointed he can’t be my GP, but glad he’s such an expert in his speciality. My problem isn’t nearly as bad as many of his patients suffer I’m sure, but he still took the time to really listen and found an answer for me. The first doctor who did! (For any other doctors reading - “eat more fiber” is not a diagnosis.) This one person taking the time to listen and care changed my life. Sincerely."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Very professional and so helpful with all my medical papers that needed to be filled out. I so appreciated all he did for me."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Dr. Maxwell is great. He takes the time to really listen and problem solve. I have been with the practice for 43 years"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jul 14 2023

"Dr. Maxwell is what every doctor should be. He is the best doctor I've ever seen in any area of treatment. He's calm and reassuring manner, his openness and candor are the best."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Very personable and helpful"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Doctor Maxwell should be the model for how every physician operates. He is extraordinarily focused on solving your problem, rather than focused on how to get on to the next patient faster as most doctors do. Obviously highly intelligent and capable. He will cut through any BS that other healthcare professionals shovel at you to make you feel better."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Really like Christopher Maxwell and his assistant The treat you so good"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very informative. Explained the problem"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Despite my Google name, my name is Jenea G.A. I have been a patient of Dr. Maxwell’s for about three years. He got me on track and got my gut healing a couple of years ago but I have found myself struggling again. I have been struggling for months with vomiting and nausea and severe stomach pain. I had switched insurances and so I was with other doctors. When I found out that Dr. Maxwell takes my insurance I started to cry. I met with Dr. Maxwell this past week and left with more help than I’ve had in months. THANK YOU!! I was reassured because he had gotten me in shape before. I know we can do this, and I am so grateful for such an incredible doctor and would recommend him to anyone. He cares."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Maxwell is very knowledgeable and cares about his patients. I highly recommend him to anyone needing medical care."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"So happy to see a specialist group quickly as I am having lots of gastric issues. The provider and office were thorough. I am off to a good start with a plan and tests ."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very understanding and wants to get to the bottom of the problems."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Always the doctor maxwell so professional answer all my questions"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Excellent caregiver!!!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Maxwell really takes the time to understand what's happening with his patients. He doesn't just try to get you in and out and really wants to help you feel better. I can't recommend him enough. It is all too rare to find a provider like him these days."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I felt very confident with Dr Maxwell and he communicated very well to explain the processes needed."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Maxwell was a fantastic practitioner, he was one of the first doctors to not automatically dismiss my problems as something that could soon go away or jump to the conclusion of an eating disorder. He took the time to have me get a number of labs done so that we could “rule things out one by one” and we can find the root cause instead of a symptom. He was very kind, fun to talk with and seemed genuinely interested in getting me the care I needed. Highly recommend, 10/10 will be and have already recommended him to colleagues."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Excellent attention. My husband recovered very quickly after the Colonoscopy. Very good health team with Dr Maxwell. Grateful for the attention. 100% recommended (Original) Excelente atención. Mi esposo se recuperó muy rápido después de la Colonoscopia. Muy buen equipo de salud junto al Dr Maxwell. Agradecidos por las atenciones. 100% recomendados"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Oct 31 2022

"Excellent attention. My husband recovered very quickly after the Colonoscopy. Very good health team with Dr Maxwell. Grateful for the attention. 100% recommended"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"STELLAR!!😃"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Maxwell’s office followed up with my return visit promptly to schedule my appointment. All of his staff are wonderful, very kind. He did an awesome job on my procedure. Had no problems afterwards felt great upon waking. Will be returning in 5 years. Thanks tons!"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great experience with Dr Maxwell. He face a thorough explanation of the procedure and the results. The facility was efficient at getting me in and out. No complaints."

5.0 Review from W.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Maxwell and staff are professional, knowledgeable but most of all patient, kind and answers questions so I could understand. I’m so fortunate to have him as my GI doctor."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Doctor Maxwell was very professional, respectful and put me at ease immediately. He followed up with after the procedure and answered all my questions. His entire team was amazing."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Maxwell is very understanding and caring. I went into my appointment and was very nervous. Dr.Maxwell was re-assuring and honest. I like that he didn’t lie to me about risks involved just to make me feel comfortable and kept with the reality. It gives me trust in the care he is willing to provide. He is open to listening to situations and will suggest care based on symptoms. The hospital staff is friendly, nice and efficient."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"All pro doctor and staff, friendly knowledgeable and helpful"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Courteous and efficient. Felt well informed on the procedure and very timely."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Really,Good man in job and behavior Thanks alot for you and your team"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Not only would I recommend him again, I have three people that have already booked appointments with him. He and his staff are incredibly professional while adding an element of fun to keep things calm. The Doc has an incredible bedside manner and takes the time to really talk with you about the procedure and what to expect afterwards. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Maxwell is a great doctor. Very thorough and explains everything so it is easy to understand."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"He was very professional and explained everything in detail"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Maxwell & his team are the BEST! They make the not so pleasant experience easy & are informative about everything that will take place. Everyone in the process was delightful & I felt like I was in the best hands. Thank you Dr Maxwell. I will recommend everyone I know to you."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Sep 12 2022

"Really,Good man in job and behavior Thanks alot for you and your team"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable, answers all questions and makes you feel like your a friend, not just a patient."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Amazing doctor. Really takes the time with you and very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Maxwell has taken care of me for many years. He is very kind, professional and takes time to listen and explain . I can highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great staff and overall positive experience. Everybody was very friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Aug 01 2022

"I’ve been going to Utah Gastroenterology for decades. I’ve been through a few doctors- others moved out of State and I gained a new doctor. Every doctor I’ve met is top notch! Now I’m seeing Dr Christopher Maxwell. He’s a great listener, fast typer, and above all, great at determining the root cause of an issue. So, I’m sticking with him. I had a terrible Nissen Fundoplication, aka it’s where the surgeon wraps your stomach around your esophagus like a hot dog in a bun to control reflux from a hiatal hernia. I don’t think this procedure is done anymore but if you run into a gastroenterologist or surgeon who recommends it, RUN AWAY as fast you can. This procedure was NOT done by any Utah Gastroenterology Physician. I’m seeing them and receiving help from them for all the harm this procedure did to me. They’ve been a blessing to help me heal. Dr Maxwell represents the best medical care available. And, the doctors at Utah Gastroenterology are not shy to seek outside secondary opinions because I was sent to the UofU to see a lead gastroenterologist there and he agreed with the treatment plan at Utah Gastroenterology, medicine has got to learn how to shorten the Latin for us simple folks!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I’ve been going to Utah Gastroenterology for decades. I’ve been through a few doctors- others moved out of State and I gained a new doctor. Every doctor I’ve met is top notch! Now I’m seeing Dr Christopher Maxwell. He’s a great listener, fast typer, and above all, great at determining the root cause of an issue. So, I’m sticking with him. I had a terrible Nissen Fundoplication, aka it’s where the surgeon wraps your stomach around your esophagus like a hot dog in a bun to control reflux from a hiatal hernia. I don’t think this procedure is done anymore but if you run into a gastroenterologist or surgeon who recommends it, RUN AWAY as fast you can. This procedure was NOT done by any Utah Gastroenterology Physician. I’m seeing them and receiving help from them for all the harm this procedure did to me. They’ve been a blessing to help me heal. Dr Maxwell represents the best medical care available. And, the doctors at Utah Gastroenterology are not shy to seek outside secondary opinions because I was sent to the UofU to see a lead gastroenterologist there and he agreed with the treatment plan at Utah Gastroenterology, medicine has got to learn how to shorten the Latin for us simple folks!"

4.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Maxwell has really helped me, he is easy to talk to and has been very informative about my related issues. I am grateful.."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Maxwell is the best GI in Utah! I’ve seen about 8 different ones over 17 years from various organizations for my disease and only two of those actually ended up being good ones, with Maxwell being the best! When others gave up or just gave the same generic responses or treatments, he went out of his way to try new things and do what he could to help me get back to what’s normal for my GI issues. He tried tests and treatments that other doctors didn’t even bother with and it was so helpful and was the only thing that helped me not just give up hope. If you need a GI, I highly recommend you make an appointment with him!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Maxwell takes the time to really listen. He is great, so easy to talk to! I recommend him 100%"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very personable, takes his time with his patients, and is extremely thorough. 😁👍"

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"The staff and Dr Maxwell are awesome! So glad I found them."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I've had a couple of colonoscopies done and have found Dr. Maxwell to be very informative, well spoken, competent and have no problems referring them to friends."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 25 2016

""Dr.Maxwell is very informative and honest...the staff was also was very nice""