Patient Reviews

At Utah Gastroenterology, it is our privilege to help our patients rediscover a life free from the unwelcome burden of gastrointestinal troubles. Our goal is to provide the highest standard of care with a focus on the comfort and well-being of every person we treat, which is why we welcome any and all patient feedback. Before deciding to make us your partner in gastrointestinal health, we invite you to browse stories and testimonials from our past patients. For your convenience, we have collected a number of reviews from our real patients around the internet. Once you are satisfied, contact our providers to learn more about GI health treatment in Utah.

Reviews for St. Mark's

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Feb 05 2024

"Kind staff, easy appointment."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"Excellent doctor as well as her PA. I fully trust their skills and knowledge. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jan 07 2024

"I was very impressed with Allison. She was so kind and treated me with great respect. She made sure I understood everything she was discussing with me."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"I was lucky I got to see two well qualified pa . I was impressed with their knowledge of my situation thst bright me in."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Dec 28 2023

"Thank you Allison and assistants"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"PA Allison Sabin is excellent. Very thorough and informative. Medication prescribed is very helpful and she recommended to have a Endoscopy done on 12/29. A very e pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Doctor Sabien is a very warm friendly and kind person who listens to you and does her best to help"

4.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Nov 05 2023

"It was a good 👍"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Nov 02 2023

"Had a fantastic consult with Allison, the PA. Appreciate the attention and guidance given by her. Thank you"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Allison was great explaining what was happening and what we needed to know."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Oct 29 2023

"I like their service, they have helped me get to the bottom of my problem, instead of giving me more medication to take, they had me do tests to see what the problem is."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Alison was very thorough and thoughtful with my care. She listened and gave me the information I sought. I would recommend her. Thank you."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"So far it's been great"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 26 2023

"I was seen right away. Staff is very professional. Allison Saben the PA was very thorough and answered any questions I had."

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google May 18 2023

"They called me for my appointment to make it they are very nice and helpful"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Fixed the issue I had."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very informative. I love that they make sure you understand. What they are telling you."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very thorough visit. I really like Allison Sabin."

4.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"They were friendly and listened to me and my concerns."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I was treated respectfully and given ideas to improve my health."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very helpful! Allison Sabin (PA) is kind, compassionate and knowledgeable, and her nurse Teddy is very sweet!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Allison was exceptional professionalism and very caring."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The doctors here really take the time to listen to their patients. I've never felt rushed."

4.0 Review from C.Z. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"It would be most helpful if patients, like myself, who haven’t been there for several years were reminded of your new location.That was a big problem for me. And caused me to be very late. Other than that. Everyone I dealt with was extremely nice and efficient."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very pleasant she explained everything and took alot time with us."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Friendly staff and bright PA, great overall experience."

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Polite and accommodating. I feel like my concerns are taken care of seriously. Especially since I've had my stomach issues for 15 years. Just started seeing them within past few months."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I am very impressed with the PA Allison my appointment was the day before New Year's Eve the office would be shuting down for the holidays. It looked like most of the staff had already left. Allison gave me all the time I needed. There was no pressure I felt comfortable. Allison took the time to explain in great detail the questions I was asking. I was a new patient but had been in the hospital for several days prior. She had gone over my chart before she entered the room. She new the reason as to my visit. I didn't need to tell her anything about my medical history. She told me what she thought would be the best treatment for me. When she was prescribing medications she told me what each one of them was for, what they would do and how they would help. Along with the reason as to why I needed to take the medications for 10 weeks. She set up my next appointment. And has also referred me to a general practitioner for any other health issue I might have. Then printed every thing out for me. I had to have some blood test done. Once she got the results within a hour she called me with the results. That things are improving."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Great customer service and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Loved that Allison was so kind with explaining everything to me"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Have worked w this office for years. As a nurse, I appreciate their thoroughness; first time meeting Alison, the PA. Have worked w Dr. Trowbridge for colonoscopies and EGD’s. Well staffed office and timely visit appointments."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Jan 09 2023

"I had an emergency visit. They got me in quickly and we’re very helpful. I really appreciate the help. Feeling much better"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The Dr was very professional and informative. She described why I was having such bad reflux and his to minimize it."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I had an emergency visit. They got me in quickly and we’re very helpful. I really appreciate the help. Feeling much better"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I was very nervous about my visit. But soon after the PA talked with me I was very comfortable. She was very informative, helpful and kind."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Easy access, great parking. Very professional, they are very interested in helping you , great Doctor and staff"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have had many problems with doctors not being super helpful with helping me understand what exactly is going on with my body, and Allison was amazing! I felt very comfortable, and she made sure and explained everything to me, so I understood exactly what was going on and the next steps needed. I highly recommend going here. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Allison Sabin was extremely professional and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend her if you suffer from acid reflux."

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Allison she the Best"

5.0 Review from Z.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I had a very pleasant experience with them they were very attentive asked alot of questions that were relevant plus seemed very concerned and were very kind and non judgmental which made me feel at ease and helped me to share even the most embarrassing things I have been dealing with. Thank you very much for your help and I greatly appreciate it :-)"

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very very friendly very easily to talk to a very helpful informative. They keep you up on top of your labs and everything just had a great experience. I would recommend them to anyone everyone."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great first appointment. Went over all my issues and came up with a good plan of action. Very little waiting time. Overall I felt heard and satisfied in terns of next steps."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very efficient at getting back to you"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I saw Allison Sabin for some abdominal pain I was having. She was very thorough and professional. She listened to all of my concerns and answered all my questions. I would definitely recommend her."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The entire staff is always super friendly & professional."

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Allison was very content and listened to my issues and concerns Able to give knowledgeable answers to my concerns"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"It is the 1st time in months of testing that i feel we will figure out my symptoms.. Thank you again Jan Davidson Murray Ut"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I saw Allison, A PA at the clinic. She was as polite and professional as anyone could ever be. All the staff was awesome as well."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Friendly and very professional thank you ☺️"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Thoughtful,caring, and willing to take the time to answer questions very pleasant"

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The staff is very friendly and care about any concerns you have."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I can't remember her name (Lady Docter). She was so good with me. I was way frustrated with all the meds I'm taking for various things, she was patient with me, she was wonderful, I sorry I wasn't."

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Allison PA dr was nice and listened to me about my issues. But I still have the pain and still no answer why I am so painful"

5.0 Review from T.Y. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Allison Sabin was very helpful & answered all of my questions during a very scary time. She listened carefully and inquired further to ensure I was reassured before leaving. Her staff has even returned calls promptly, twice, in the days since my appointment, replying to questions that had not occurred to me at the time. They’ve also coordinated with me to work with providers on my area, since I live 3.5hrs away."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I'm grateful to have met with Allison, who is the PA. I was hoping to see one of the doctors for an initial visit but it would have placed me further down the appointment schedule; so I decided to take a chance with her and am glad I did. She's a good listener and seems to have genuine interest in helping you to obtain the correct diagnosis.."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I was treated very professionally and kindly! The waiting room was impressively beautiful!"

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I had a good experience with Allison at Gastroenterology St Mark's she took time and effort to get me the best information"

4.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Just wish had answers and things getting worse and urgent,but all the results etc..come back negative..hope too find something and not easy on all ends either..good people here and understanding..pls thorough"

5.0 Review from Y.S. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"They addressed my issue and scheduled proceedures"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone was really nice - they would explain everything that’s going on."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I saw PA “Annie” she does a wonderful job of making you feel very comfortable! I felt heard and that my needs were well considered. Thanks Annie!!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Robert Bridge, MD - recently performed a colonoscopy on my behalf. I found that Dr. Bridge was extremely professional and a highly skilled doctor. He has a wonderful bedside manner and he took his time answering my many questions. Also, he and his staff sent me the results, of the polyps removed, of the procedure - less than a week. Great job!! I highly recommend Dr. Bridge to anyone who is thinking about having the dreaded - back-end - procedure done. I also deeply appreciate the nurses - Lynne and Sonia. They are compassionate, caring and extremely accommodating. Lynne - YOU'RE THE BEST. Thank you so very much. Sincerely, Dan Maroney"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone was kind, professional, knowledgeable, & efficient. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Office is great!!! Staff and everyone is so welcoming and I appreciate their care"

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everything was perfect."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I am frankly surprised at these reviews. I love working with Doctor Pederson and his MA, Whitney. I have been working with them for 10 years. I haven't had any problems with the staff. Great office, great doctors, great staff. Thanks for all your work!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Great Doctors, very kind."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2017

"Dr Trowbridge has always discovered any issues resulting from my colonoscopies. I have complete faith in him."