Patient Reviews

At Utah Gastroenterology, it is our privilege to help our patients rediscover a life free from the unwelcome burden of gastrointestinal troubles. Our goal is to provide the highest standard of care with a focus on the comfort and well-being of every person we treat, which is why we welcome any and all patient feedback. Before deciding to make us your partner in gastrointestinal health, we invite you to browse stories and testimonials from our past patients. For your convenience, we have collected a number of reviews from our real patients around the internet. Once you are satisfied, contact our providers to learn more about GI health treatment in Utah.

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2024

"This was my first GI procedure with Dr Voaklander. She and her wonderful staff explained everything clearly, answered my all my weird little questions and gave a chuckle or two. Next thing I knew, I was done. I have no idea why I waited so long to get in and get screened, they made it easy.. even got a warm blankie after I got into the gown. The prep was no fun, but everyone in her office was sweet and professional."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Easy, breezy colonoscopy procedure. Rebecca was informative, kind and professional!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Dr. Voaklander is great! She has a calming, happy and friendly way about her that immediately put me at ease. She is also the very best GI in the valley and I'm confident in her knowlege and ability and I trust her completely."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Everyone was very caring and helped me due to how much pain I was in. The employees were very good and made sure I was taken care of."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Mar 28 2024

"I have huge gratitude towards Dr. Voaklander, She has the best bed side manner I’ve ever seen. She answered all my questions and she’s beyond supportive and willing to figure out my situation and is very sensitive. So glad I was referred to her. Thank you for being so Personable."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Rebecca Voaklander is excellent. She communicated clearly and I felt very confident being in her care."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Totally awesome Doctor. She listened and we discussed things in depth. Highly Reccomend Dr Voaklander ."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"I recently had an appointment with Dr Rebecca Voaklander , M.D. and found her to be very helpful in talking about and addressing my health issues. Dr Voaklander had taken the time to review my extensive medical record and was a powerful listener to what I had to add. She has given me a plan that I can follow to further try to resolve my problems. I would like to thank her and would recommend her to others."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr Voaklander is the best! She listens and addresses all of my concerns. She and her office are on top of my complex medical issues. She is up to date on the latest information and procedures. So glad I found her. She has made all the difference in my care."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"She is awesome. Informative and listens."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Jul 02 2023

"Dr Voaklander is very thorough and listens to all of my concerns. She’s very knowledgeable in her specialty. She’s very good at getting you in for tests and things that need to be done. Her and her staff are very helpful and go beyond to make sure you’re taken care of. I would recommend her 100%."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Dr. Voaklander is pretty much the whole package. Smart as heck, humble, and you know she is listening to you because she checks in. She is outstanding at what she does. I feel safe and taken care of, with her as my doctor."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"My Dr is very nice"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"She is absolutely fantastic. I have felt hopeless, lost and overwhelmed and she has made this process so much easier. She is really cares and I think she’s great at her job."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Rebecca Voaklander is a very compassionate and understanding provider. She took the time to answer all my questions. She addressed the concerns that I had. I never felt rushed. I would definitely refer her to my family and friends!"

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"very personable kind and helpful recommend 100% if having any Crohn's related conditions"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My wife and I selected Dr Voaklander because of her remarkable credentials and training. Meeting this outstanding physician for the first time following my wife’s screening I knew our choice was correct as Dr V intelligently reviewed her findings and diagnosis with us. My wife has advanced degrees in molecular biology and training in biochemistry and really appreciated the doctor’s willingness to converse with her on a peer level. I, now, am scheduled for a colon screening tomorrow — with great confidence in the skills of this remarkable surgeon. She and her staff were able to work me into a cancellation slot for which I am most grateful. Gordon Romney, PhD and CISO of eVisit a Telehealth pioneer"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I’m a new patient to Dr. Voaklander and have loved working with her. She’s informative, candid, kind and understanding."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr vogelander is very informed, very personable, she knows her medicine, and is willing to listen for new things and I believe she is well experienced in her craft I would invite anybody with problems like we have had to visit with her"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Highly recommend! Great facility and an amazing staff!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Voaklander was very kind and explained everything. For not a fun procedure she made it a little more comfortable"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"She was a very personable Dr. Explained everything before hand. After the procedure, she was right there to explain what she had found and what she did to rectify it. Highly recommend this Dr"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Voaklander and team did an excellent job on my colonoscopy!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Voaklander was very caring. She explained everything so well and made me feel at ease before and after the procedure. I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Voaklander and her team were very caring and considerate. No one looks forward to this procedure, but They made it as painless and stressfree as possible. Dr. Voaklander took the time to discuss the results post-operatively and made sure I understood before leaving the hospital."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great work, excellent bedside manner. Yes I'll be rescheduling with Dr volklender!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Voaklander best of the best. I really loved the entire team."

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great work, excellent bedside manner. Yes I'll be rescheduling with Dr volklender!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I fricken love her, my first consultation, I was very comfortable, she answered all our questions, my wife also had a consultation and thought she was fantastic as well."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Voalklander was great, she understood the symptoms and the need for a quick resolution and work me in to her schedule."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"She looks like a movie star, but she is a very brilliant Doctor. Imagine House, but nice. All joking aside, she saves my life. I have a quite complicated auto immune disease, but as hard as it is fighting my body, she fights harder. She makes sure I understand everything along the way. she even recommended me to a group to help me manage. I literally recommend her to anyone I hear complaining about this type of issue. She also has Lauren, her medical assistant, who really keeps you up on blood work, referrals, everything. Lauren is very knowledgeable and kind as well. I hope this review saves at least one person from going through years of medical doctors, who really wanted to be trained by the best and have the knowledge, but just don’t. It’s probably easier for those who can get to her first. I got really sick before I found her."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"IVery sweet and made me feel completely comfortable let me know what was she going to do at all times pain free the whole staff was great and I wouldn't go any place else I would reffer any of my friends to Dr Volklander"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"She made me feel like I was well informed and part of the process, and made me feel like I was more than just another body to cut into."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr Voaklander! I’m thankful for her and her great staff and awesome nurses! I appreciated when they called the following day to see how I was doing. God bless your team."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Rebecca was generous and helpful. She returned my call and was able to get an answer I asked for ,."

5.0 Review from Y.Y. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Rebecca Voaklander is very professional and very patience. I’m glad to see her again"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Overall had a great experience with all the staff"

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Voaklander is very professional and personable. I felt she genuinely cared for me. She took a very reasonable approach when setting an action plan based on results. I highly recommend Dr. Voaklander!"

5.0 Review from V.Z. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"She was very kind and caring. She explained everything to me."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Fantastic physician who really takes the time and cares about you as a patient. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a GI specialist."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"She's very good and always follows up after your procedure to make sure you're doing fine. Her and her office is on the ball with calling and getting you scheduled when it's time for your next one. Preventative medicine is the way to go."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Explained everything and eased my nervousness. Very down to earth and didn’t just feel like a number"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Rebecca Voalelander,MD Is a kind, non judgmental Respectful Person!!! She made me feel comfortable and I was important to her, she informed me very clearly of my medical needs and treatment. She assured me she would do what ever it took to make sure my insurance would cover my costly treatment. Never did she shame me or make me feel embarrassed regarding my condition or regarding what may have caused it.; Instead she informed me how to stay safe and how to protect my health! Rebecca Volelander, MD is a very Honorable Doctor and Human being!!!"