Patient Reviews

At Utah Gastroenterology, it is our privilege to help our patients rediscover a life free from the unwelcome burden of gastrointestinal troubles. Our goal is to provide the highest standard of care with a focus on the comfort and well-being of every person we treat, which is why we welcome any and all patient feedback. Before deciding to make us your partner in gastrointestinal health, we invite you to browse stories and testimonials from our past patients. For your convenience, we have collected a number of reviews from our real patients around the internet. Once you are satisfied, contact our providers to learn more about GI health treatment in Utah.

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Dr. Pedersen feels very present, and focused on the task at hand, and what you are saying What an excellent doctor with attention to detail that is super important in this area of medicine."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"I had a great visit with Dr. Pedersen. He was right on time. We discussed my health, he checked my vitals. He agreed to continue my prescription, and agreed he didn't need to see me for another year, unless something changes before then."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Dr. Pederson & staff are ALWAYS professional, helpful, friendly, & informative! I have been to the Gastroenterology Clinic many times, have had many procedures performed by Dr. Pedersen & find he is thorough & answers all my questions!’"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"It took a little bit to get in but once they start seeing you they focus on you to figure out the problem or what is the best fix. Thanks"

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Dr. Pedersen was so nice and personable. He listened to my explanation, and now, we are working on a solution."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr. Pedersen and his staff are excellent. I feel very comfortable in their care and am pleased to recommend them highly."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"Great treatment hi fi everyone"

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"Great doctor. Would recommend Dr Pedersen to everyone"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"My appointment got canceled. They were able to find a spot in their schedule and fit me in. They called Dr. Pedersen back to the hospital and he was happy to do the procedure."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"I was scared and worried before colonoscopy but doctor Pedersen and his team make this like walking in park. First class service and procedure!"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Great experience with Dr Pedersen. He had already reviewed my past 2 CT scans and we talked for a long time about what he thought best. A great conversation."

4.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Oct 07 2023

"I was given samples to try for Trulance & Motegrity. When I tried Trulance, I suffered severe diarrhea, similar to a colonoscopy prep, all in 1 hr. I've decided not to try it again. Also, each drug would cost me $575/month, since Medicare drug plans don't cover them"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Dr Pedersen is always great. He is super easy to talk to. He is very thorough and professional. The staff there are all really helpful and ver nice."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"Dr. Pedersen is an incredibly genuine listener to his patients. As he talks with you it is immediately clear that he is a knowledgeable and talented doctor."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"All excellent"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Aug 05 2023

"Thank you very much for your wonderful care!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Had a great experience, everyone was kind and friendly. Dr. Pedersen was more than informative a d obviously cared about my well being. Wouldn't go ahead with any procedures until I had clearance from my other Dr's ro give the green light. That was pretty cool."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Dr. Pedersen and his staff were great. Everyone was very pleasant. I was able to get answers to the questions I had. I did not have a long wait time to get back to a room, and Dr. Pedersen came in shortly after I got to the exam room. Dr. Pedersen has a great personality and was very personable. Thanks to him and his office staff for a nice first visit!"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Professionally caring."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"My first visit with Dr. Petersen, and he was great, as was his staff. He was engaging, informative and answered all my questions. I would unconditionally recommend him!!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Wonderful experience with Utah Gastroenterology. Dr. PJ Pedersen is a wonderful Gastroenterologist, and the staff is always helpful and kind. They ensured I had a smooth prep, surgery, and follow-up. I am so glad I chose Utah Gastroenterology and would highly recommend to anyone."

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr PJ Pedersen is an excellent doctor, explains everything to you in full detail. His nurse Whitney is excellent as well. These two return your calls and you can tell that they truly care for their patients. I would have given them 100 stars if I was able to."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Great doctor. Very personable. Seems to know his stuff because I feel much better!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The office is kind and efficient as are all the people you will work with. Dr. Pedersen is very kind and listens to everything you want to say. He is knowledgeable about everything available and you are part of all decisions made. I have had a number of Crohn’s doctors and Dr. Pedersen is by far the one I am most comfortable with and I know he is always doing what is best for me."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Fantastic physician. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from T.O. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Patterson was really great he fixed exactly what he was trying to fix and I can eat now very well thank you for that maybe I'll even gain a little weight back thank you man and thank you to all the staff they were very kind and considerate anyway thank you very much I'm feeling much better now"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"From front entry admin, to office RN and Dr.Pedersen, each and every area performs their duties thoroughly and with complete detail. My situation required continual follow-up, treatment and testing to insure that the eigthteen month infection, that had taken up persistent residency within my body, was irradiated. Many thanks to Dr. Pedersen and all who had input, relevant to my treatments, and the ultimate resolution of my issues."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. PEDERSEN is an amazing caring doctor. He is very informative and will see things through. Even if it is something that is hard to find or figure out. He listens and believes what his patient is experiencing. I am very grateful for his caring and pro active nature. Use this doctor you will be very pleased."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Longtime dr. Helps me with all things digestive"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Pedersen has been a wonderful Dr and takes the time to really listen to your needs and concerns. I would recommend him to my family and friends. He is highly skilled as well as very personable."

5.0 Review from N.V. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"He is the best in utah."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr, pJ Pedersen is an experienced doctor with great skill and knowledge and expertise."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr.Pedersen added me to an already full schedule, is easy to talk with and obviously knows his field. You would be confident of his ability and expertise."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Pedersen is the BEST GI doctor in Utah. I’ve had several colonoscopies and endoscopies by other doctors in my past. PJ and his team are by far the best out there."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great experience. Questions were answered. The doctor actually listened carefully (in my experience not common)."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. PJ Pedersen for over twenty years. He saved my life. I was a thin, very ill woman. It took a while but he has given me medication that has controlled my Crohns. Dr. Pedersen is knowledgeable about the gut. He includes his patient in the plan of care. He is not only smart but kind & has always made me feel at ease. He's done many colonoscopies on me & his sense of humor is wonderful. I've aged in these 20+ years, into a senior. And I appreciate all the care he's given me. I would be remiss in not recognizing his nurse, Whitney. She completes the team. Very kind. Very personable. I am blessed to have found Dr. Pedersen."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Petersen is great. Always interested in your problem. Very compassionate about what is going on with you. I have been seeing him for over 20 years. I would recommend him to anyone. Very happy with his service."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I've been a patient of Dr. Pedersen's for a long time. He is kind, easy to talk to and spends time talking through things with you. I've always felt very comfortable in his care."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"This is one of the best doctors ! Also, his staff (nurses) all are amazing. I would recommend Dr Pedersen to anyone !"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Pederson is a professional that describes the situation in easy to understand terms."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Pedersen is an very capable physician I’m very please with his skill and abilities to perform in my exam on the colonoscopy. He has many years of experience in this field, I’m highly recommended him to anyone."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Both my husband and I have gone to Dr. Pedersen for several years. Been pleased with him, his staff and the ladies in front. Very great Dr."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Best colonoscopy ever if that's possible. Dr. Pedersen was friendly and explained everything well. His staff was great too."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"A long time personal physician. Always excellent care and answer my questions. Makes sure my problems are completely resolved. Very trustworthy."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Absolutely amazing! I dealt with stomach issues for years before I met Dr Pederesen and he was finally able to diagnose what was going on with me. He’s patient and really makes sure you understand all your options and the risks involved with each. His office is amazing too all the nurses there are super nice and helpful."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Pedersen is very caring and knowledgeable. Overall, I had a really good experience. If I could give him and his office 100/10 I would!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Pedersen is a skilled physician with a kind caring and sincere nature that shows in every encounter. I feel safe in his care."

5.0 Review from Y.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Pedersen is a great doctor. As a long time patient of him, I am grateful to have found him, who keeps me healthy and updated with the latest development in the field."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"I’ve been with Dr. Pedersen for 16 years now. I’m 50 years old I got diagnosed with Crohn’s disease at 24 years old. Before finding Dr. Pedersen I had at least six different gastroenterologist in the Davis county area. And I can honestly say none of them were even close to the caliber of Dr. Pedersen. When one of them that I had seen before asked me how I was feeling and I said about 70% he said, well that’s better than 60%. Very frustrating to hear. The first time I met with Dr. Pedersen he looked me in the eye and said we fight this disease together. And he has done that with me for the last 16 years. He treats you like an equal never condescending, never looks down on you and is genuinely interested in how you are feeling and is personable which is definitely a plus. He is a great doctor and it wouldn’t be fair at all if I didn’t mention the nurse that as is his right hand, Whitney. Whitney is solid she always calls back and she always gets the job done whether it be a health or finance question, never leave you hanging at all. She is A+ just like dr. Pedersen. Together they make an awesome team. I wouldn’t want to be with anybody else. I can’t say enough good things about both of them. My life wouldn’t be the same without them. They literally helped me get my life back when my Crohn’s disease was at its worst."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've seen Dr Pedersen for years and have always received the best of care. I would recommend him to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Pedersen was very professional and his staff was very efficient. Barb, Christie, and Rosa were very kind. Thank you for making a yucky procedure be less stressful!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Incredible Doctor. Listened to all my concerns & addressed every one of them!"

4.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Pederson always listens carefully to any questions or concerns and is always ready to explain things so I can understand and he has a caring bedside manner I am grateful to have found him."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"My experience with Dr. Pedersen was fantastic! He has an excellent bedside manner. Before the day of the procedure, Dr. Pederson told me everything that would happen. It went just as he said it would. Dr. Pederson made me feel entirely at ease with the entire process. He answered every question entirely, and in terms I understood. Dr Pederson is very informed about my past issues and he has addressed them with compassion and concern. Whitney is very caring and makes all testing and appointments very simple to get done. Thank you, to Dr Pedersen and your staff."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Excellent service. Dr. Pedersen and his staff took good care of me."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I love going to Dr. Pederson! He is so compassionate and very informative. I was very nervous doing the endoscopy but when I got in the room he had music on and it was very calming and he told me what was going to happen and after the fact gave me pictures told me what everything was. I highly recommend this doctor."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr Pedersen and his staff are very interested in helping the patient. Dr is very informed about my past issues and he has addressed them with compassion and concern. His staff is very caring and they make all testing and appointments very simple to get done. Thank you, to all of Dr Pedersen and your staff! I will refer all family and friends."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Pederson is an amazing doctor! He listens to what you have to say and is genuinely concerned about his patients. He is always happy and makes you feel like you matter. Had a colonoscopy and endoscopy and had no side effects or any problems. I was scared to death and he made me feel very confident and I knew I could trust him. I will recommend Dr. Pederson."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Aug 21 2016

"Dr. Pedersen is a perfect blend of compassion and competence. It is clear he is an expert in his field, and he is sensitive to the needs of the patient."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 25 2016

"Very good Doctor. Have been his patient for several years and will be going forward."