Patient Reviews

At Utah Gastroenterology, it is our privilege to help our patients rediscover a life free from the unwelcome burden of gastrointestinal troubles. Our goal is to provide the highest standard of care with a focus on the comfort and well-being of every person we treat, which is why we welcome any and all patient feedback. Before deciding to make us your partner in gastrointestinal health, we invite you to browse stories and testimonials from our past patients. For your convenience, we have collected a number of reviews from our real patients around the internet. Once you are satisfied, contact our providers to learn more about GI health treatment in Utah.

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Dr. Wills and his assistant are great. Excellent care in a well-run office. I appreciate them."

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Nice staff, short waiting time Dr. Wills communicates well with the patients."

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"I appreciate Dr. Wills and Christie. They always seem caring. They explain everything to me so I can understand what my problems. I never feel rushed when I am seen by Dr. Wills."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr Wills has been working with my health issues for a while now. He and his nurse are the best. They listen and ask questions. They help me allot!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Oct 03 2023

"Dr. Wills and his staff are excellent. He always takes time to listen to my concerns and explain my options. I am always able to get an appointment quickly and his nurse always returns my call when I leave messages. His infusion nurses (especially Jen) are top notch and make me feel like family. I would highly recommend Dr. Wills to treat my friends and family!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Sep 28 2023

"I appreciate the sincere and focused attention Dr. Wills have to determining my condition and treating it. His medical assistant, Christy, is caring, efficient, and skilled. Thank you to them."

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Jun 23 2023

"Everything was explained to me in terms I could understand. My procedure was quick and painless. Dr wills and his entire staff was very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I was very pleased with Dr. Wills and feel like he’s a really good and knowledgeable G.I. doctor. I also enjoyed working with Dr. Voaklander while I was in the hospital. I would give both a great recommendation."

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"His front office staff and nurses were so friendly! Dr Wills is very good at what he does. I have confidence he’ll get to the bottom of the issue. Provides you with a lot of information and scenarios which can sometimes be difficult to follow."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Wills was very understanding, very thorough when asking and answering questions. I felt very confident in him helping me find out what my problem is."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 23 2022

"Excellent doctor, very prepared and resolves everything in a professional, friendly manner with his top-notch assistants."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Wills make the experience painless and pleasant. Great Doctor."

5.0 Review from K.Y. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great service and concern for my well being."

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable Doctor. He figured out my bowel problem very quickly ."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very impressed with Dr. Wills skill, beside manner, and professionalism. I would HIGHLY recommend him to all my family, friends and strangers."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great staff, great Doctor, incredibly fantastic nurse's. I prefer not to see them again but if needed they would be my first and only choice."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"A superb physician ... a thoroughly decent person ... and a welcoming practice. Absolutely top drawer."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent team! Was treated very well by Dr Wills and his staff."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Wills is very kind and always takes the time to address any concerns I may have. He is an excellent doctor!"

5.0 Review from I.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"They usually have a hard time getting a vein to put the IV in but Page was great!! I also have a ruff time emptying my bowels completely. This time it worked out with the colonoscopy prep they had me do. It went well and now I'm awaiting my letter to say all is well from the Pathologist."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"This was a really nice experience. Starting with the office staff you felt you were in an office that knew what they were doing. The MA was fabulous and efficient and Dr. Wills was personable, kind, asked good questions and showed concern and knowledge and made me feel confident that he knew what he was talking about. Gladly recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I was dreading this colonoscopy, but it was pretty much painless and effortless. Dr Wills was very transparent and professional."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"All went well, friendly, fast, professional"

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Oct 21 2022

"A very human doctor explains to you, he cares that you understand everything he explains, he does not worry about time, he is a true professional."

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Sep 26 2022

"A very humane doctor explains to you, he cares that you understand everything he explains, he doesn't care about the time, a professional"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I was extremely happy with my appointment with Dr Wills. He was very thorough with the examination to determine what is causing my stomach issues. I was so pleased with the way he communicated with me. I feel that he will find a solution to my medical issue that other doctors could not solve. I highly recommend him. Also his M. A. is awesome. She went over everything the doctor told me to do and said if I had any questions or issues please feel free to call the office. I give both the doctor and his M. A. five stars."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very professional. Very caring and I like the way he interacts with the patient. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) A very humane doctor explains to you, he cares that you understand everything he explains, he doesn't care about the time, a professional (Original) Un médico muy humano te explica se preocupa por que entiendas todo lo que explique no se preocupa por el tiempo todo un profesional"

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My whole experienced was exceptional! From the front desk to my nurse, procedure tech and Dr. Willis was very friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Wills is a wonderful doctor. I have been dealing with chronic intestinal pain. Many intestinal spasms with debilitating effects. He has been helping me to conquer this problem with some solutions. I am a very gracious patient. Thank you for your help doctor."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Their office has been very responsive and great to work with. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"He is so great. He is a wonderful doctor. I like him so much."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jun 26 2022

"Excellent doctor, very prepared and solves everything in a friendly professional way, his first-class assistants"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"The lobby area very clean and check in staff were really nice when I checked in. My doctors personal assistant was really friendly and welcoming, she answered several of my questions even before Doctor Wills saw me. I came back next week which was even easier than before because it was in and out not much waiting. I was really relaxed because they require mask wearing which I still continue to do anyway even though restrictions everywhere else have been lifted."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Really a great physician. Listened to my health concerns and helped me get answers. I always had call backs and help when I had concerns. I’m grateful for his team and the healthcare they deliver"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Jason wills is, without a doubt, one of the Best! ! Not just in the medical World, but is a real, down to Earth, communicator, in spite of his high I.Q. Keith Holz Salt Lake City"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Excellent doctor, very prepared and solves everything in a friendly professional way, his first-class assistants (Original) Excelente medico muy preparado y resuelve todo de forma profesional amable sus asistentes de primer nivel"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Wills is a great doctor. He treated my wife who recommended him to me. I went into his office one day with some problems. He sat down told him all about it while he patiently listened and answered all my questions. He also took the time to give me recommendations about my diet and proposed further course of action. Within a week I had my appointment and the procedure was done. The procedure went smoothly from the moment I checked in until my release. Dr. Wills was waiting in the procedure room. He was courteous, professional and very friendly. Chatted with me for a while, explained what was happening. It was obvious that he has a lot of training and experience which gave me a great confidence in his abilities. After the procedure, he stopped by, explained what was done and proposed the next step. And off I went. All I can say is that I highly recommend dr. Wills. With him, you’ll be in good hands."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. wills and staff are very caring and thorough"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I owe it all to Dr. Wills and his assistant Kristy. They are the absolute best of the best when it comes to healthcare. I have Crohn’s disease and met Dr Wills at my lowest point following my first surgery from my illness. After diagnosis, he immediately laid out a plan for how we would get my body into remission. His nurse Kristy is an angel on earth, she is always there for me when I have questions or concerns or even just a boost when I need it. Recently my insurance changed and would not allow me to be on the drug used to treat my Crohn’s disease successfully and both Dr Wills and Kristy went to bat for me in every way possible. Appeal after appeal, long hours sending in medical documents, fighting for me. I have never in my lifetime had a doctor or nurse fight for me and my health, I am forever thankful. Not to mention, they won my case and my drug has been approved! Thank you Dr. Wills for taking the time to speak to me about uncomfortable things and for always making me feel comfortable. Your knowledge surpasses the best of the best. Kristy, thank you for always being in my corner and for fighting for me. I am forever thankful to be in their care!"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google May 25 2016

"I felt very comfortable discussing my problems with Dr. Wills. I would not hesitate to see him again, and I will be having my next colonoscopy done by him. He's very friendly ."

5.0 Review from C.I. Source: Google May 25 2016

"My colonoscopy experience was great. The pre-check in system worked perfectly, my cleansing process was really a breeze, and my time at your facility for my procedure was effortless. Received a clean bill of health and do not need to do this again for 10 years. A++"

4.0 Review from D. Source: Google May 25 2016

"Everyone was professional and personable at the same time. They put my mind at ease and made the entire process very comfortable."

4.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google May 25 2015

""Upon arrival at the facility I was helped promptly and finished my registration. When I was taken back the nurse Annie was friendly and gave me all the information I needed for the day. She was helpful and made the time seem to go by quickly. I met with Dr Wills before sedation in the procedure room and he was able to answer questions and explained exactly what would happen and what they would do if something was found. As I woke up Annie again was very helpful and made the process pleasant for me. Overall I had a good experience with the facility, staff, provider and I was very excited about the outcome. Now if only I didn't have the fun the day before it would make this procedure less of a stressful situation:)""