Patient Reviews

At Utah Gastroenterology, it is our privilege to help our patients rediscover a life free from the unwelcome burden of gastrointestinal troubles. Our goal is to provide the highest standard of care with a focus on the comfort and well-being of every person we treat, which is why we welcome any and all patient feedback. Before deciding to make us your partner in gastrointestinal health, we invite you to browse stories and testimonials from our past patients. For your convenience, we have collected a number of reviews from our real patients around the internet. Once you are satisfied, contact our providers to learn more about GI health treatment in Utah.

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Friendly and Professional Dr. Moore is absolutely AWESOME!!! He listened to what I had to say which I'm finding more and more rare in today's Doctors. Then he explained to me what he thought was wrong and then explained what he wanted me to do. He was thorough and took his time to make sure I understood what he was saying. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Moore and his staff."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Dr. Moore and Melissa went above and beyond to help me get a diagnosis and treatment after years of struggling with symptoms. The medical assistant and office staff are always kind and helpful."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Have had Dr. Moore do my yearly colonoscopies for decades. My family is all high risk. Very grateful for his personalized care."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Office staff were very nice. Dr Moore took the time to listen to me and ordered the necessary tests. I would highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Great Doctor"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"I’ve really appreciated Dr Moore and his staff. They have done an amazing job communicating and helping me through multiple procedures. I would highly recommend them to anyone that is looking for a high-level of competency, communication, and intelligence."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 07 2023

"Couldn't have been better! Front office and exam rooms and staff were well above average. Heartily recommend Dr. Moore."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Thanks Doc. You and your staff are the best."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Everyone was great. Colonoscopy itself took less than 15 minutes. Dr Moore is so nice & explained the results thoroughly."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Great doctor."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Incredible Dr. I recommend, very attentive and solved my problem !!! Thank you Dr. !!!! 😊"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Excellent care & very trust worthy. I recommend him to anyone seeking a knowledgeable & capable gastro doctor."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google May 04 2023

"He is very knowledgeable, and understanding and caring. He will walk threw your issues he’s the bests Iv had in years, over 10 years ."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Moore is an outstanding G.I.! I have Crohns disease and I've been to see many, many G.I. doctors. Dr. Moore listened to me, really listened. He didn't make me feel rushed. He validated my concerns and proposed a treatment plan that was open to my input. It's refreshing to talk to a doctor that is knowledgeable AND respects what the patient has to say! I'm looking forward to future appointments and continued care!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Moore is the best of the best! He has helped with the highest quality of care so that I can live my best life. He truly cares about his patients, and his staff does as well. I can’t say enough good things about Dr. Moore!"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Moore is committed to ensuring that his patients get all their questions answered and truly cares about each patient. He helped diagnose my health issues in a timely manner and has helped me on the road to recovery!"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Moore and his staff are great! I would recommend him to anyone who needs a gastroenterologist. He is very personable and genuinely cares about building lasting relationships with his patients. He always takes the time to communicate and educate me about any procedure. He makes me feel at ease."

5.0 Review from K.“. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"All staff were upbeat and friendly! Any worries or concerns were immediately dismissed with the positive atmosphere of this office! I did not get to see Dr. Rayburn Moore during my visit but his PA was very helpful and was able to get me on the right track with what I needed."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great doctor, easy to reach and great bedside manner. He is well educated and knows the different treatment options to manage my illness."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I went to several doctors and no one was willing to listen to me and how sick I was. I went to see Doctor Moore and he listened to my concerns and immediately started to rule things out. It took some time, but after several months, he was able to figure out what other doctors weren’t willing to investigate and research my case for me. Truly one of the best doctors I’ve ever been to. I highly recommend Doctor Moore ."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Moore was kind and knowledgeable. He took the time to answer all of my questions."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Took too long to get in – but worth the wait! Dr. Moore is extremely intelligent, and was able to review my history prior to our visit - back 10 years and synthesize the information and present a plan for treatment. I would recommend him to anyone who has long-standing G.I. issues."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Moore was very pleasant and professional. He listened and answered questions caringly. I felt at ease when he gave me my diagnosis, as he took the time to explain in detail the disease and the treatment. I have confidence that he will get me through this. I've referred my son to him for the same procedure."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"When it comes to finding doctors I am incredibly picky. Dr. Moore came as a referral and I could not be more impressed! He is thorough, kind, takes time to explain and answer questions, follows up quickly and communicates every step of the care process. I feel he genuinely cares about my wellbeing and is working diligently to help me live a quality life despite health challenges."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Knowledgeable. On time. Friendly. Took time to explain."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"He is really a wonderful Dr."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Moore was both personable and professional. I was very comfortable with our discussion and open to his suggestions."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Moore is awesome! I really like him👍"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"In a gastroenterology setting, I appreciated Dr. Moore’s approachable demeanor. He is an excellent Gastroenterologist with knowledge he expresses in a way that is understandable making it comfortable to ask questions. He is also a very caring doctor with patience above average! He has taken incredible care of my 93 year old mom. Thank you Dr Moore ❤️"

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very pleasant ,listened to my problems and my concern about my liver and iron levels. Waiting for a ultrasound."

4.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Moore and his PA were very professional and listened to all my questions and issues. He went to the root of the problem and is willing to explore every possibility to find a cause, not just a bandaid solution. However, his office loses a star because of the length of time I was there. I was asked to be there 30 minutes early, but I wasn't even seen for over an hour. In the 2 hours I spent in the office, I was in the presence of a doctor or nurse for a whopping 10 minutes."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Morgan for years. Has always been so polite. And his office people are to. Never have to wait. And really helped me out to find out what was wrong with me. I am feeling much better. I always send my friends in to see him."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"We love Dr. Moore and Utah GI!! Staff is super friendly and you really feel like they care about you. I highly recommend Dr. Moore, he's the best!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Amazing doctor! Made me feel comfortable talking about my health issues, and truly cared about what i was going through. highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"This is an amazing GI specialist and an amazing person. He cares about each individual person, and customizes his care to each. I have had horror stories dealing with other GI and could not have been more elated to find Dr Moore, i have sent him a handful of people and would trust him with my own child. I wish i could continue to use Dr Moore's services forever."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I’ve been dealing with a cancerous condition for so many year. Due to a change on my insurance network, Dr Moore has been taking care of my health for the last 2 years. I feel very safe with him on my side. I have no worries about my condition ‘cause I know Dr Moore is always doing his best to keep my health going."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Always great. Dr Moore has given me excellent care. His staff are great to work with and are very thoughtful and concerned about my welfare."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Moore is a great doctor that cares a lot about his patients. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor Moore has the right mixture of professionalism and personality to provide confidence to his patient while at the same time being a good friend."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Moore is very personable, and professional at the same time. He listens and doesn't just patronize you. He is very knowledgeable in his field. I have total confidence in him."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent doctor. He really listened to me and spent the appropriate time to figure out what was wrong. He genuinely wants me to get better and help me. Definitely recommend him! He is what a good doctor should be!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent patient care. Dr. Moore answered all my questions and had a care plans. I like Dr. Moore he looks you in the eye when talking and speaks terms of understanding. Great office staff and great Doc."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Friendly, responsive, professional, efficient, and the whole experience was very satisfying."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Moore is personable, knowledgeable and caring. After years of misdiagnosis and hospital visits that almost took my life, Dr. Moore was the one doctor who showed compassion and actually listened to me so I could get my diagnosis and start to heal. I actually live in Washington but travel back to Utah just to see him because he's that amazing. Without his intelligence, competence and kindness, I don't know where I'd be. You won't be sorry if you choose this man as your doctor."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great dr easy to talk to...runs close or on time"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Had issu s from the time I was seven. He listened and did a scope and then a stomach emptying imaging and then talk to me about the situation came up with a plan I really like him."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Moore has been great. I had a consult with him in December of 2020, and had an endoscopy scheduled for January of 2021, but I found out that I was pregnant the day before my scheduled procedure. So we put it off for 11 months. Even with all that time passed he remembered a ton about my case, which was impressive to me. (Shows that he cares enough to write detailed patient notes) After my procedure, he came to update me on how it went and he was super personable and thorough. I would recommend him to my family and friends for sure!"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Knowledgeable and friendly."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"We have had 3 family members undergo care at Dr Moore’s facilities and highly recommend him. Very personable and takes the time to make you feel comfortable. Helpful/knowledgeable P.A. as well!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've been going to Doctor Moore for almost 10 years. I was really falling apart and my current GI doctors down in Provo didn't know how to help me, so they referred me to a GI surgeon at the Murray hospital to have my colon completely removed. After being transferred to the Murray hospital my GI surgeon saw how sick and malnourished my body was, and refused to do the surgery knowing I would just die on the operating table. The surgeon referred me to Doctor Moore. That's was 10 years ago. Doctor Moore saved my colon and my life, I'm still here and doing a thousand times better. Thank you Doctor Moore ❤️"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I love Dr. Moore. He listens to questions and concerns. He answers questions patiently. He doesn't get upset when a patient expresses a concern. One of the things I like most is that he colonoscopy prep is somewhat conventional. That makes is less expensive when buying the products."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jul 17 2021

"Dr. Moore has been one of the best doctors I have ever had. When I received my Crohn’s diagnosis he took time to educate me on the disease and even took the time to check on my mental health after my diagnosis. I never had any problems scheduling appointments and I was always able to contact his medical assistant or the infusion nurse if I needed anything. Dr. Moore always included me in decisions and was very empathetic. I could tell he genuinely cared about me and was always prompt to help me when I had complications."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Moore has been one of the best doctors I have ever had. When I received my Crohn’s diagnosis he took time to educate me on the disease and even took the time to check on my mental health after my diagnosis. I never had any problems scheduling appointments and I was always able to contact his medical assistant or the infusion nurse if I needed anything. Dr. Moore always included me in decisions and was very empathetic. I could tell he genuinely cared about me and was always prompt to help me when I had complications."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"So here’s the deal with Dr Moore- he’s genuinely the most caring and attentive dr I’ve ever experienced. I have UC and worked through various meds until nothing worked and be referred me to an absolute godsend of a surgeon. He is incredible."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 25 2019

"They make you feel comfortable and it wasn’t as awkward as I expected, dr Moore was very good about trying various things other than medications first to try and help me, very friendly and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2017

"The staff makes you feel so comfortable. And dr.Moore is Amazing 🌹"

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google May 25 2016

"The staff was excellent and explained everything to me making me very comfortable during my visit. Dr Moore has wonderful bed side manners and also explained to me what would take place during my procedure. I would recommend Dr Moore and his staff to anyone needing medical procedures done."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google May 25 2016

""Everything about the experience was pleasant. Dr. Moore is one of the best doctors I've ever had the privilege to to be treated by. He took interest in my case, answered all my questions patiently and was very knowledgeable. I felt confident in my decision to select him as a provider. The staff was very kind also. The facility was impeccable. Overall a great experience.""

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 25 2016

"Very fast and professional. Nurses drctors and staff were all so very nice and understanding. Would highly recommend dr. Moore to everyone .I know!!!!"