Patient Reviews

At Utah Gastroenterology, it is our privilege to help our patients rediscover a life free from the unwelcome burden of gastrointestinal troubles. Our goal is to provide the highest standard of care with a focus on the comfort and well-being of every person we treat, which is why we welcome any and all patient feedback. Before deciding to make us your partner in gastrointestinal health, we invite you to browse stories and testimonials from our past patients. For your convenience, we have collected a number of reviews from our real patients around the internet. Once you are satisfied, contact our providers to learn more about GI health treatment in Utah.

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr Doxey and his team were very professional and easy to work with."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr. Maxwell and his staff were extremely professional and answered any questions that I had in regards to my colonoscopy. I would definitely recommend Dr. Maxwell to any of my family, friends and neighbors."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"The staff are very nice"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Mar 02 2024

"Dr. Dopey is great! He takes the time to ask questions and explain everything going on!!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Very professional and friendly people. The PA is saw was very knowledgeable and explained everything. Also gave time to let me ask questions. I was very comfortable with her and her approach."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Great visit for me I felt confident with Melissa that we would start to process to find out what's going on with me so that I can start to feel better, I really liked her care and concern for my well-being."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"I came in for a yearly check up and they got me in right away. The PA was great and she got my prescription renewed for another year."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"They are nice and explain your diagnosis and your plan of treatment."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Dec 31 2023

"Abby is a very knowledgeable PA. She answered all my questions. Paul is the best nurse I've seen in a long time. He called me twice at home. That's unheard of in medicine today."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"He was awesome and hooked me up with what I needed. Thanks again"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Abbie was thorough, knowledgeable, and helpful with my medical issue."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Dr. Doxey has been very knowledgeable, very easy to talk to, and very open about actual results of tests and prognoses. I appreciate knowing about my risks, what I can expect, what to watch for, and how I can improve or manage my symptoms. This is my 6th annual visit and I’ve felt taken care of each time."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Abbie and Paul are the best!!!"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Dr Doxy was very understanding and informative."

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"I appreciate the help I can get and the kindness of everyone."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Very kind but professional"

5.0 Review from K.Z. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"I really like Stephanie. She is a very caring provider."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 07 2023

"I needed an appointment quickly and I got it! Seems rare nowadays. The office personnel were very helpful and pleasant. Dr. Doxey was prompt and professional and I believe he gave me excellent advice. It was a relief to get the help."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Dr. Peter Fenton went over test results, new medicine and seemed concerned for my health."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"I like my doctor Brett Doxey he helps me with my health and physical issues I give him a 5 star rating."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Dr Doxey and his PA Melissa are excellent! Very happy with the care I have received! Their attention to detail is outstanding!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Dr. Doxey is the best, he treated my father with the upmost respect, with a plan to help his symptoms. Love his professionalism."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Took his time to listen and give recommendations, discuss options and keep trying to figure out my problem."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Dr. Doxey has been my Dr. for over 10 years. It’s been truly such a blessing to have him help me get better with all my issues. He is very profesional, his stuff as well. They answer all my questions and always help me understand how I can continue to get better with any health issue I have. I recommend to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Dr. Fenton is THE BEST Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"I would recommend to everyone."

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"I was frustrated I needed an appointment to see a PA before I could have a surgical procedure order by another doctor. But...whatever it takes right? Well it turned out to be the most informative visit (especially on the subject I was there for) and would gladly do it and pay again. Shout out to PA Abbie Siebenhaar. You are a ROCK STAR in my book."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"Dr Fenton was great, very knowledgeable and thorough. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I have recommended Dr Fenton to many friends and family and we have all had great experiences. A couple of us are still around because of his expertise & experience."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Person who checked me in was very nice and professional. I didn’t have to wait long and Abby was very knowledgeable, professional and took time to listen and answer questions. All in all, a good experience."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I have been a patient of Dr Doxey for years. I have always found him to be professional, knowledgeable and a good listener. I have never felt rushed at an exam. He spends the time I need to get my questions answered. The procedures done by Dr Doxey have been thorough and painless. He then explains the results of the test before I leave the surgical center. I have recommended Dr Doxey to both friends and family and they also have only positive things to say about him."

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I went to Dr. Doxey for the first time yesterday, based on high google ratings. It's a great feeling when someone is seeing you for a problem and you know he is an expert, and competent to the core. Doxey is thorough and knowledgeable. If there is a spectrum between warm-fuzzy-touch-feely and all-business, he is quite close to the all-business side. He could be a little warmer, but I don't care about that. A competent expert is what you're paying for. If you want warm-fuzzy, buy a teddy-bear. :-) Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Having moved to the area a couple of years ago I did a lot of research on my doctors. Brett Doxey was my best choice: extremely knowledgeable, listens to my questions and concerns, and has a great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Fenton is the most amazing doctor ever. He listens to your concerns and tries his best to do everything he can to resolve the issue. I have been seeing him for many years. He has actually sent me for second opinions and he has always been correct in his diagnosis. His bedside manner is out of this world. I will never go to another doctor again. He is top notch. The most kind and sweet doctor with a sense of humor. He is AWESOME AND A ROCKSTAR He is the only one I will see in the clinic because he makes sure that my concerns are heard and doesn't rush me. I have had issues with a PA"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The process was smooth and quick."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Doxey really listens to me and includes me in the decisions of my care plan. I also love that his office has an infusion center where I can receive my treatment. Brinley, the infusion nurse, is fantastic!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very friendly, understand time is valuable (didn't wait but maybe a minute). Truly do care about their patients. I have referred several friends and family and will continue to do so."

5.0 Review from L.&. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I was impressed with the friendliness of everyone. Dr. Seibenhaar listened to my concerns with thoughtfulness and wisdom."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Prompt, friendly, and informative!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very attentive and did not have to wait long at all."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I’ve been with Dr. FENTON for over 25 years. He is the best."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Staff is great. Love Abbie and Dr Fenton."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I love Abbie Siebenhaar! She will help me through any of my problems and always has a plan. It’s very nice to have someone who cares."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent doctor very caring and informative and knowledgeable!"

4.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The PA was excellent. Office staff were very friendly and helpful. Dr Doxey was helpful"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Wonderful Dr. He answered all the questions and concerns I had and took the time that I needed"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The preparation process for the colonoscopy was pretty complicated and mildly unpleasant but the procedure itself was quick and painless. Everyone involved in the procedure was very kind and professional. I would definitely recommend Dr. Fenton to anyone. Thankfully, Burk Thueson."

5.0 Review from I.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very professional, made me feel at ease and comfortable!!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Fenton was amazing! I felt taken care of and competently informed."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"This was a much better experience than I expected due to the patience of Abbie. She is thorough and knowledgeable. Thank you."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I appreciate the doctors and staff here they do everything they can to help with your needs in a timely manner with no BS they are all upfront with what needs to be done and they respect you as a person not as just another patient with issues I highly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Abbie spent lots of time with me. She listened and was very thorough. She was also really nice!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Doxey is the best on what he does. I have and will keep referring him to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.Doxey is the best extremely caring. I am glad I found him to help me with my stomache issues."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Doxey is the best. He took time to answer questions before and after my procedure. I always felt very informed and safe. I would recommend Dr Doxey."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I’m one of Dr, Doxey’s success patients. He found colon cancer early enough to have it removed without chemo or radiation. Colonoscopies save lives. Dr. Doxey has a great staff and is an excellent doctor for this procedure. Don’t put it off!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Doxey is so caring and always makes me feel at ease. He listens to me and is constantly compassionate. I know he will respectful of me and do what is best for my health. He is amazing doctor!"

5.0 Review from C.&. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Doxey is fabulous. He always listens and is the best"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Friendly , he explained me what he was going to do , he show me the pictures the what he did extremely appreciated awesome doctor 👍👍👍"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Doxey is very informative, never makes me feel rushed through my appointments."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Doxey is always very attentive and compassionate. He also did not push a bunch of prescriptions at my issues and wanted to get to the root of the problem. I will definitely continue to use him for all my gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Ive heard alot of good things about Dr. Doxey and happy to get in to see him, discussions with him explaining went well and I feel he listened to my concerns."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Fenton and Abbie are the best!!! So grateful to have such an amazing team. Thank you!!! I can live my life!!!"

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"They were awesome! My doctor was so nice, very informative. She was extremely willing to help me find the right things that will work for me. Love this place"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Doxey is a great doctor, he listen to my concerns, was kind and intuitive what's best for me. Highly recommend Dr. Doxey."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"He sat down in the exam room and talked. And asked questions. And listened. And took notes. And thought. And asked more questions. And listened. And took more notes. And thought. And explained things. And formulated a treatment plan, and explained it, and gave me hand-written instructions. Never rushed. Very calm and personable. It was one of the best office visits with an MD that I've ever had. Which is a relief since it took two months to get the appointment."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Great doctor!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I made an appointment online but something went wrong and they didn’t know I was coming when I arrived for my appointment. They worked me into the schedule and I was able to see the doctor. Great staff! Dr. Doxey was very friendly and listened to me. He understood what I needed and took care of me."

5.0 Review from L.Q. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Doxey was very professional and listened to me. He made me feel comfortable and told me what to expect for my next appointment."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor Doxey is caring he listens to what you are saying and gives you the time you need . I would recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Utah Gastroentronolgy was very helpful and accommodating. My appt was right on schedule so not a long wait (which was appreciated) The MA and Dr. we’re not in a hurry and allowed a lot of time for questions that I had. They are very thorough and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this office to anyone having Gastroentronolgy questions and hoping/looking for help."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Kristnamurthy is the best!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"They were quick and safe with my condition. They were straight to the point and helped me understand my problems."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Doxey is very thorough. He asks a lot of questions and goes over your medical history very carefully. Takes plenty of time, doesn't rush things. He uses a holistic approach, considering all options. He then has some back up options if his first plan doesn't work."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Brett always takes the time to listen and he asks the right questions. He makes sure he understands what is going on and provides detailed and thorough solutions. I would certainly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Brett Doxey is the first doctor I have had that actually believes me and listens to me. He truly cares about his patients and their well-being. He works quickly and efficiently and his office does everything they say they will do. They are very good and scheduling appointments and keeping in touch making sure everything is going ok. I recommend him for anyone I know having GI issues."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Doxey took the time to ask thorough questions to determine best course of action. Some doctors hurry through to get to the next patient. I felt he took time to answer all questions and even wrote down instruction for me on a paper to take home. I would recommend Dr. Doxey for GI treatment."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Knowledgeable, honest and caring physician. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Doxey is an excellent physician who deeply cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2017

"Dr. Doxey is an excellent surgeon and has great bedside-chair side manner. He follows up to make sure you are improving."