Patient Reviews

At Utah Gastroenterology, it is our privilege to help our patients rediscover a life free from the unwelcome burden of gastrointestinal troubles. Our goal is to provide the highest standard of care with a focus on the comfort and well-being of every person we treat, which is why we welcome any and all patient feedback. Before deciding to make us your partner in gastrointestinal health, we invite you to browse stories and testimonials from our past patients. For your convenience, we have collected a number of reviews from our real patients around the internet. Once you are satisfied, contact our providers to learn more about GI health treatment in Utah.

Reviews for Bountiful

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Utah Gastroenterology in Bountiful is amazing. My husband started seeing Dr. Moore for a serious disease. He took immediate action in getting my husband to a U of U Hospital specialist. He has taken care of him until this appointment. His staff is so responsive, helpful, empathetic and kind. Drew and Stephanie have gone above and beyond. Thank you to everyone at this office who has helped us navigate my husbands situation."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Very helpful with getting my stomach issues taken care of. Melissa is the best."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Knowledgeable, professional, and friendly!"

4.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"The in processing was well taken care of. Very kind at the front desk, the nurse getting all of my information, everyone in the surgery room. I’m grateful for the care that was given and kindness I was shown. Everything went well. My meds that were prescribed, were not at the pharmacy. So I need to contact someone and get them so I can start getting things better."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"My questions were answered with kindness and the assistant helped Put a reminder to take the medication on my phone."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"PA Brooke Jorgensen was very professional & at the same time friendly, helpful & reassuring. She is very knowledgeable & thorough. She explained everything clearly. I feel she has my trust."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"I really enjoy with PA Melissa."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"I have always felt like my concerns have been explained and what causes the issue. Highly recommend this place."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Friendly, cooperative and concerned about patients welfare."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"I’ve been going to Utah Gastroenterolgy for years. Their patient care and follow up are great!"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Always a smooth experience! Loved Bridget, great job on the IV, and made me feel comfortable and welcome."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"They were great and explained my results in English."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Dr. Canale, Melissa, Brinley, as well as the whole staff, are such capable, caring professionals!! I would highly recommend them to anyone seeking care with their medical needs."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Utah Gastroenterology, mainly the office were so helpful. They were able to get my son in to see Dr Yamashito. She was very kind and open to suggestions. She talked with Dr Moore about a good plan of action."

5.0 Review from W.D. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Very helpful and professional."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Very quick, courteous & professional"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"My thoughts are too complicated on the matter."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jul 01 2023

"I always am treated with great care!"

4.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Endoscopy not required"

5.0 Review from A... Source: Google May 18 2023

"I have cycle Vomiting Syndrome 🤢 they help me out with different test to try to help out with other stomach problems and very willing to help. Kind working souls"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very professional doctors and staff. They take the time to listen and answer all of my questions. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"The entire staff was very helpful, friendly and took an appropriate amount of time to make sure I was thoroughly informed and comfortable pre/post procedure."

4.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"No wait quick review colonoscopy scheduled"

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Melissa and all the MA's are awesome. These folks really care about you and your health."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very happy."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"My main Dr I’d Doxey and on my follow up appointment I met with Dr Yamashiro. Everyone was very professional and we had good communication. Everything was explained to me so that I could understand. Thank you team."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I talked with the pa on Phone and it all went well and she got everything taken for me. Thanks again."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"From pleasant office staff at very early in the morning; the patient and knowledgeable nursing staff to Dr Moore taking the time to answer questions before my procedure, I had an optimal experience."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"What pleasant and helpful people here! Everyone is cheerful and patient and concerned about your care."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Requested that I stop dairy use, while waiting for results of blood labs..."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The staff is very friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very friendly staff. Thorough with questions and answering mine."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Melissa was very thorough, kind and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My experience visiting Utah Gastroenterology was very pleasant. Under the circumstances of my visit, the staff and Melissa Yamashiro PS--A made me feel very comfortable in asking questions that I had. She was prompt and she was so very kind. Most Dr.'s use their medical terminology leaving one to feel a bit lost. Although having used the correct terminology to describe my condition she also "dumbed it down" for me to be able to fully understand the situation at hand. Thank you, Melissa!"

4.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Good place to go for stomach issues. My PA listened and took time to explain my issues and how to help them resolve. The only thing that I wish is after I had come out of my endoscopy I wish the doctor had taken a little bit more time to explain to me what it means to have an ulcer what it would feel like what I could do to help the pain go away. It felt a little bit rushed and I was still groggy so it took me months to realize that there was actually medicine I could’ve been taking to relieve some of the pain."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great staff who know what to do and how to make the patient comfortable and confident in the service they are getting."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I am glad to be a patient of Dr Doxey and his wonderful MA, Melissa and Office Manager, Stephanie. This last appointment I saw Melissa and prior to my appointment I had lab work done. She asked me to try a medication and let her know if it helped. I know when I call the office a response will come the same day."

4.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Really liked Melissa. Still waiting for an appointment for a scan."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The PA I met with was very knowledgeable and listened to my concerns. I didn’t feel rushed and she helped me understand what may be happening, where to go from here and make a treatment plan to get feeling better. My husband also goes to this same office for his severe Crohn’s disease and is very well taken care of by staff and Dr. Canale. They are great!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The Dr.’s I talked with were caring and kind and I felt very knowledgeable in working with me and what iI was going through."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very informative and professional. Very knowledgeable on the subject matter."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Don’t put off seeing a G I doctor because you think you’ll be uncomfortable. They have a very professional and humorous approach in helping you with your problems. My daughter has also gone to them and she was really nervous."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very pleasant personnel and a welcoming atmosphere and office. I got my appointment wrong and they still work me in just for my evaluation and I appreciate it so much!"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Moore and the nurses were awesome. Best experience at the hospital."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I met with Dr Doxey's assistant Melissa and she was great! I felt very comfortable talking with her about, you know, all the uncomfortable things you have to talk about with a Gastroenterologist! Ha ha! Everyone was very kind, comfortable and understanding and my appointment went really well. If you are nervous about going to the Dr to talk about your embarrassing or uncomfortable butt problems don't be! Make an appointment and go see someone at Utah Gastroenterology. Everyone I talked to there was fantastic!"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Quickly done, no after surgery trouble."

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I was recommended to Utah GI by CareNow for severe stomach issues and I saw Melissa, who was absolutely amazing. Her bedside manner was great, I felt understood and she explained everything in ways I was able to comprehend, even in my despair. I was extremely anxious over the appointment and she put me at ease. I went back a second time, which was short notice for urgent pain, and they were able to get me in SAME DAY. They really worked with me and my insurance for short notice, urgent procedures, especially Haley in scheduling. She was able to get me a procedure for a colonoscopy and EGD test within 2 days! I couldn’t be more grateful for this office and all their compassionate staff members. Highly recommended! Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"So far so good. Haven't had the procedure yet"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Utah GI team is beyond fabulous! I see Dr. Doxey & Brinlee, they are the greatest! So understanding, patience, kind, loving, they listen to all my questions, concerns & have NEVER made me feel unimportant or that I was wasting their time. When I first come to the clinic I was in really bad shape, it was pretty scary for me & my family Dr. Doxey & his team saved my life! The past 6 years have been rough but so do able with their help. We can't say enough about Dr. Doxcy, Brinlee & the team!"

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I had a telehealth visit and this was probably the easiest appointment I’ve ever had an awesome PA that did the appointment at Utah gastroenterology it was probably the quickest appointment I’ve ever had but very thorough."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I already sent my soon to be son in law to see Dr. Moore that is how good I think they are.."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"We’ll organized and caring. The only negative thing about the experience is the redundancy in the information gathering. It would seem possible that as info is entered at one stage that the info would be accessible to others along the information trail. There should be no need to ‘gather “ the same exact information three or for times in one encounter. Computers are there to save us steps…not multiply them through redundancy."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"There was very little wait time to see the doctor. Py issue was diagnosed accurately."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am so lucky to have a doctor like Dr Moore as my doctor. He listens to me, reassure me and give me the advice I need. I feel so well cared for. I truly appreciate everything he’s done for me. He is very knowledgeable with a great bedside manners. I’m so grateful for him and his excellent PA Melissa. They both care SO MUCH about their patients and go above and beyond to change and save lives."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience at Utah Gastrointerology could not have been better. I felt heard and subsequently cared for. Every step of the way I was invited to ask questions, listened to and never felt rushed. Great experience."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I would recommend this facility to anyone their excellent staff, great doctors , clean establishment , makes this an all around great experience"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor David Moore is very personable. When. You have surgery or cancer checks for a colonoscopy you can be sure you are in good hands."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Doxey with Utah Gastroenterology has been my G.I. Dr. for years. Dr. Doxey takes time to answer all my questions and fully explains procedures and results! He has great bedside manner and is very easy to talk to. I fully trust Dr. Doxey with my and my families GI care!!"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Canale was wonderful! After 15 years of struggling with bowel problems, he diagnosed me properly and the treatment is working great! Thank you so much!"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google May 25 2018

"My experience with Utah Gastroenterology has been the best medical experience I have ever had. I feel like Dr. Moore really listens to me and tries to find answers and solutions. I feel like a valued patient, which doesn't happen with every doctor."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I have been seeing Dr. Moore for a few years now with a chronic and severely not fun bowel condition. He has run a number of tests on me and performed two colonoscopies during that period. We have the problem under control now, and the next step is to try to figure out what the underlying condition is so I can stop taking medication for it. I am pleased beyond words that the condition is at least controlled, it was very seriously impacting my life before I saw Dr. Moore, and he had it stopped with medication within two days. He is very knowledgeable, excellent bedside manner, and the two colonoscopies I have had from him were dramatically less burdensome than the first one I got about eight years ago from another doctor."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Moore and the staff are great to work with! They are very attentive and get to the root of the problem and fix it all while keeping aware of different options and formulate a plan to help you succeed in treatment!"